Looking Around for Inspiration

Well dear friends, I’ve been having troubles finding that inspiration and having it come through to the clothes. Sometimes in the morning I think about what I’ll wear and how it will be documented on this blog. It gets me thinking about why I wear what I wear and how I go about putting things together. I’m also still figuring out what to keep and what to purge from all the summer haul I pulled out from storage. Since last year I was working in an office and this year I’ve been a student and doing research, there’s a big difference in what I needed to wear then and what I feel like exploring now. Can I just start over – give it all up and start new?? Pretty please??

Since I’m in the midst of a clothes identity-crisis, I’ve decided to put together a series of outfits that I feel identify with how I’m feeling and wanting to express.


Okay, feeling better already!

5 thoughts on “Looking Around for Inspiration

  1. I love the first picture because I adore Zooey, and I love the last one because I have that dress and wear it with a navy cardigan just like the catalog shot! Love all the yellow 🙂

  2. I looks like you're wanting to venture into exploring a more casual and super girly aesthetic, which I think would totally work for you! A lot of times, what we do dictates how we feel we should dress, so it is not unusual for you to want a total wardrobe overhaul now that you're a student and doing research! What did your old wardrobe mainly consist of?

  3. I love all the yellow it's very bright cheery and fun! Are your other clothes mainly basics? We always evolve as our life's change so I totally understand the wardrobe confusion!

  4. I love the first picture because I adore Zooey, and I love the last one because I have that dress and wear it with a navy cardigan just like the catalog shot! Love all the yellow 🙂

Leave a comment