Sweetheart

DSCN4276

DSCN4280

DSCN4278

Anthro eastward  dress coat/JCrew shrunken in dot oxford, tippy heart me sweater/Gap ultra skinny pants/Target kaelyn ankle booties/UO bag

Sneaking in a sweet outfit for an even sweeter holiday. I debated on how much to indulge in festive wear, but then decided not to take myself too seriously and layer on the biggest heart I own in sweater-form. Here on the home front Valentine’s day was celebrated in a special way. Starting February first I began an advent calendar leading up to the special day by leaving Dr. Love trails of love notes for him to discover each day. In turn, I found 4 envelopes on the dining table yesterday and had to choose one to determine our weekend festivities. Fate lead me to the winning envelope and now my overnight bag is packed and in less than 24 hours will be whisked away on a romantic getaway.

I hope your day was filled with love, kindness, and loads of red in candy form. That, and a healthy dose of chocolate 🙂

4 thoughts on “Sweetheart

Leave a Reply

