Denim Dan

6

3

1

5

Jcrew keeper chambray shirt/Anthro blomma cross-stitched skirt/Free People tights/Madewell the zipcode boot/Urban outfitters bag

Even though cold winds and low temperatures are a recurrent theme round these parts, it sort of dawned on me that Spring is just around the corner. The change in weather equates to a change in wardrobe, so as I was getting dressed the other day I freaked out for a quick second and told myself to bring into play more of my winter pieces before they’re packed away. I bought this skirt only a couple of months ago but it’s already become one of my favorite winter skirts due to its unique embroidered detail in a festive red and white. Last time I wore this skirt a white, cozy sweater got the job done, so this time around I wanted to remix the piece with an alternate top. After minutes of staring into closet outer space I went with what saves the day at exact moments such as this: good ol’ chambray. I wasn’t always a fan mind you, but finding the perfect chambray top that encompasses a flattering structure, jean hue, and an ultra-soft texture can really serve as a miracle worker. It balances out a bold-printed skirt and can work wonders for a more casual look when paired with dark jeans. Another save by the 1/2 Canadian tuxedo!

Leave a Reply

