The power of blogs

DSCN4247

DSCN4249

DSCN4256 Urban Outfitters sweater (check stores!)/JCrew no. wool pencil skirt & double-cloth funnel coat/Anthro sparked agate collar/Madewell the zipcode booties

This particular past weekend was a great one. Saturday morning began with snow on the ground and I got busy around the home, organizing this and refreshing that. I attended cycling class and felt like a semi-athlete. I made a long list and by Sunday night everything had been striked through. I also did a lot of blog reading and was reconfirmed that there are many amazing ladies out there that put in so much effort and creativity to producing engaging and entertaining posts. From fashion to crafts, lifestyle to recipes, there are hundreds of women who pour their thoughts and emotions into a public platform for the rest of us savvy ladies to soak up and take note. It’s a powerful way to make a statement and remind us that it’s good to be unique and stand out, to pursue dreams and take joy in the simple things in life. My blog favorites are made up of ladies who really know how to tell a story. They know how to make something out of nothing. Have a knack for getting dressed on the daily, and serve as realistic role models for the rest of us who are still figuring out how to keep a clean home and whip up delicious cookies that are just the right shade of golden. Or maybe that’s just me, but still, I still think it’s pretty darn awesome what this blogging community has done for me and I only hope that I’ve been able to make some type of tiny contribution in return.

2 thoughts on “The power of blogs

  1. I’m with you – I’ve learned a lot from blogging, and not just about blogging itself. I personally don’t think blogging is different from any other hobby, but it is just easier for style and lifestyle blog enthusiasts to “keep in touch” with each other. Your blog has always been one of my long-time faves – not only do I appreciate your sense of easy-chic style, but I enjoy reading your posts – they seem honest and “sound” like you!

    • Awwww Lisa, thanks! The feeling is without a doubt mutual and feel like we’re friends from all the years we’ve been at this. Blogging is definitely a hobby that for many has turned into a career of sorts!

Leave a Reply

