Delicate layers

Image

 

Image

 

Image                                                                 Free People knit top w/embroidery/Anthro AG cords/Old Navy navajo sweater/Bauble Bar ruby triple triad bib/Target kaelyn ankle booties

As much love as I harbor for Anthropologie, sista friend Free People cannot be left out. Have you ever shopped there? It’s definitely the more hipster sibling, equipped with flowy, sheer, and bohemian flair. It’s not always right up my alley, but every now and then when I want to spruce up my options and am able to score something that doesn’t require dandelion fields and a California zipcode, Free People delivers. Take this top for example. Simple in concept but unique and flattering in execution. The delicate embroidery detail makes layering appear polished for a casual Friday in the office.

10 thoughts on “Delicate layers

  1. Happy New Year, Dea! I love that sweater. I can never turn down a funky print.

    P.S. I got your email that you had moved to WordPress. What a thoughtful idea! Glad I found you.

  2. I always love Free People when I see it on others but I get so turned around when I get in the store. Indeed to go in there when I have time to explore.

  3. Are you still working part time at Anthro now that the holidays are over? I would love to do that! But the nearest store is 3 hours from me. That’d be quite a commute. 🙂

    • Hi Debra, yes, I still am! A 3-hour commute would definitely not be worth it. But, I’m sure it’s a treat every time you’re able to go in. That’s how I feel when I make the drive for Madewell and FP.

Leave a Reply

