Red, cream, and mint?

Jcrew ruffle shell, cardigan & toothpick cords/Anthro agate collar/Aldo wedges
It’s a great feeling when I look at the calendar and realize that Christmas is just around the corner. This has been a busy month full of work, obligations, and gift giving, but I’m thankful for all that surrounds me at this time of year. In an attempt to wear something of the festive nature, I paired this red cardigan with a cream top, only to throw caution to the wind and explore the minty side of green with these cords. It’s always fun to color outside the lines, no?
My birthday is coming up in just a few short days and to celebrate, I sweet-talked that Dr. Love of mine into heading north and making a trip to NYC!! WooHoo, I couldn’t be more excited!! We haven’t been in 3 years and I’m ready to pack my comfy flat boots, stuff the coat pockets with beanies and gloves, layer on the layers, and enjoy myself to the fullest. I feel like we’ll be there at a beautiful time of year and I can’t wait to take in all of the holiday spirit that the city has to offer. If anyone has any suggestions on where to go and what to see I’m all ears and thank you in advance!
8 thoughts on “Red, cream, and mint?

  1. Here are a couple things to do in the Big Apple: **Go to Molly's Cupcakes and have the Cake Batter. They have lots of outlets and free wifi so you can charge your phone and catch up on your emails.**Check out all of the Anthropologie stores in the city; my favorite is on 16th & Fifth.**Walk on the Highline. **Go to Laduree for macarons straight from France.I hope you have a great time in my hometown 🙂

  2. Come hang out with me and Thea? The city is magical – apart from the usual suspects – Rockefeller, holiday windows, Rockettes – my favourite is the Nutcracker – either at the ABT or NYCB. You are in for a whale of a time!

  3. You're going to have so much fun! I grew up in NYC and have lived there most of my life. I love just wandering the streets of the West Village – the shops on Bleecker are amazing. There's a great boutique called Darling that you must check out. Also Momofuku Milk Bar – their cookies are sooo good!

Leave a Reply

