Collecting (for) myself

F21 blouse & skirt/UO necklace/Target booties

Is anyone else feeling shopped out or is it just me? Since Thanksgiving the deals and schmeals have been flooding my inbox and I can’t help but feel like I’m missing out if I don’t clickity click on each one or place an order to take advantage of the rare free shipping offer or appealing discount. In actuality, I don’t need anything except cross a few names off my gift giving list, but I can’t seem to help myself by sneaking in something for er…..myself. Or as I’d like to call it, “for the home”. A candle here a dishtowel there, a fancy new ornament for the tree that has yet to be bought and decorated, and I’m (almost) spent! It’s times like these when a long walk through one of my favorite trails is in order so that I can collect my thoughts and reshift focus to appreciating my surroundings.

6 thoughts on “Collecting (for) myself

  1. Jennifer- I purchased it online a couple of weeks ago, so maybe it's still around!phiphis- glad to hear I'm not the only one taken over by the sales goggles!

  2. I am completely suffering from the same problem, Dea! I did so well, not shopping much at all through most of September, October, and November. And then Black Friday hit, and it was all over. For every gift I purchased for someone else, I feel like I picked up two things for myself. =PLove this outfit, btw. So pretty!

  3. You are not alone in this. I was just thinking about this earlier today. Like you, I really don't need anything – but these "rare" deals keep popping up….I love this outfit, Dea. The skirt is gorgeous and the flower top is a perfect match.

Leave a Reply

