Work it

Sometimes in the morning as I’m getting ready for the day, I have the hardest time figuring out what to put on exactly. I’m drawn to many things that envoke questionable thoughts about the appropriateness factor. Is the neckace too much? Are the pants too form-fitting for the office? Is that color/print too bold? Although in the fashion world, or for little birds like me, the blogosphere, the concept of personal style is accepting of a wide array of options, it can be difficult to transport that mindset in environments equipped in grays, blacks, and plain. See where I’m going with this? I have a fear of standing out too much based on what I wear. I sometimes worry I’m being judged on my attire rather than my work. Anyone else feel this way?

    j crew silk polka-dot tee
   anthro with a bow crops
j crew monotone beaded necklace
 anthro anticipation heels
6 thoughts on “Work it

  1. Cute pants!!! Honestly, I probably judge people by what their wearing to work. I look at some people and wonder how they think wearing flip flops to a professional building or even a COURTROOM (even if they are "dressier-if that's such a thing) is acceptable. I wonder if they are that laid back with their work, too. On the flip side, if someone shows care in how they put themselves together, I tend to feel like that's probably reflected in their work, too. I get that some jobs allow the flexibility in dressing but there's a certain time and place for everything. Just my two cents!

  2. Something about bright blue pants around the 4th of July…I wore my With a Bow Crops the other day too! I love them, and they look stunning on you! I could basically recreate this entire outfit since I own everything but the top, though i'd buy it in a hot second if it were current! Your style is inherent. Transcendent. I've always thought so. Keep on keeping on, lady!

  3. Love the dots + cropped pants! Great look on you. Dressing for work always does feel a little more complicated, all–of course—varying hugely by environment. Working for a public school with preschoolers, I'm sure I could dress more casually…but then would I feel as put together? Would I look as mature to parents, most of whom are older than me? Are my colorful pants taking away from a professional image? Mostly I feel that, as long as I'm pulled together and able to do my job without any inappropriate wardrobe malfunctions…it'll all be okay. 😉 Dressing up more than that is just for fun.

  4. [p]These cords can be easily tightened to seal in heat . This is checked by the hotel having to verify travel documents (such as passports and tourist/visa cards) . The nylon is typically thicker around the shoulders [url=http://www.canadagoosejacketoutletdk.com]canada goose jacket outlet[/url] and neck of the jacket . It would be the best outwear [url=http://www.canadagooseparkaclearances.com]trillium canada goose parka[/url] in winter . An in-house fashion designer cuts the fabric, and dozens of seamstresses assemble the various pieces-sleeves, shoulders, backpanels-in [url=http://www.authenticcanadagoosecoats.com]canada goose coats on sale[/url] a brightly lit room the size of a gymnasium . Decidedly more elegant than a sleeping bag, the Downtown Loft covers you from head to knee in goose down for those days when temps descend well below zero . Head-to-ankle 700-Fill goose down holds heat inside when extra bulky layers arent quite up towards the establishments dress code, and with the insulated, snap-off hood you can keep your hair from getting thrashed by the wind or get gone the hood to get a sleek shopper look . One [url=http://www.canadagooseparkaclearances.com]canada goose parka women[/url] Canada Goose slogan is, "Ask anyone who knows.[/p][p]The Goose is making friends [url=http://www.genuinecanadagoosevest.com]canada goose freestyle vest[/url] with the Polar Bears . It also means Hutterite down is more expensive, which is why few jacket makers are keen to use it . The insulation used in counterfeits is not quite as effective as goose down and it can often include bacteria and mildew . ¡°We¡¯re in an era of premium outerwear,¡± says Will Poho, owner of Moose Knuckles, the coat company based in Montreal whose cheeky logo has become recognizable amongst a cool hipster fashion crowd . The team at October's Very Own definitely are feeling the chill and have rolled out another down coat jacket loaded with goose down,covered in leather for your toasty pleasure . ¡°An idealistic utopia . We were thrilled to get this note from Sandra [url=http://www.genuinecanadagoosevest.com]canada goose vest sale[/url] B . The hardest thing about keeping African Greys is the amount [url=http://www.canadagooseparkaclearances.com]canada goose expedition parka women[/url] of time you must spend with them.[/p]

Leave a Reply

