San Fran Reflections

Our vacation in San Francisco was one of a kind. We were there for 6 days, spent wonderfully taking one day at a time. Each morning we would pick a breakfast joint and bring along our guidebook to plan out the day’s activities. We took our time and chose walking instead of public transportation when possible, just to get a closer impression of our surroundings. It’s a city I could easily see myself settling in, and while it’s not a possibility for the near future, it’s something I will keep in mind. 


Here are a few sights (and outfits) from our travels, including a list of a few places where we ate, for those interested:



Chabaa – great Thai food on the first day
CREAM – ridiculously cheap and yummy ice cream sandwiches near Berkeley campus
Tartine Bakery – delightful pastries
Kippu – authentic sushi in Japantown
The Sentinel – quick and easy sandwiches
Great Eastern Restaurant – filling Dim Sum on a Saturday
Super Duper Burger – good place for organic, juicy burgers (and salad for me)
Honey Honey – crepes and Belgian waffles galore

15 thoughts on “San Fran Reflections

  1. Your trip to SF looks amazing!! I love SF but don't get to go as much as I would like…maybe when the kids get older. You look super cute in the polka dot dress!!!

  2. Looks like you got lucky with the weather! I'm originally from the Bay Area, and I think SF is one of the most beautiful cities in the world. However, the summers are absolutely FREEZING and gloomy. Mark Twain was right when he said "The coldest winter I ever saw was the summer I spent in San Francisco." If you don't mind that and the fact that it's an expensive place to live, then I hope you can make it a reality in the future, as it is a nice place to live.

  3. Freezing summers? My, that sounds intriguing and dare I say enticing! I'm always used to really hot and humid summers, so I'd welcome something cooler for a change. And you're right Lisa, the cost of living is known to be high, but as long as I stay in line/on budget, it would be a wonderful time, well spent.

  4. The J Crew dress was purchased there because I didn't bring enough warm clothes when the temps got high. It was a welcomed purchase, especially because I scooped it up on sale, in addition to the extra 30% off AND student discount 🙂

  5. Oh no….now I'm itching for a San Fran getaway! Those pics are all simply fabulous. Looks like exotic locales in some of those shots…probably wouldn't have known it was San Fran. LOVE that last shot of you. The big shot dot dress looks supremely chic on you! So glad you had a getaway with Dr. Love.

  6. I know humid summers can be dreadful. I've lived in NYC and the humidity can be a drag. But you honestly may miss them a little when you rarely see the sun in the summer….although Fall and Spring can be gorgeous in SF. You may miss those balmy nights where you can wear a cute sundress because you will definitely be bundled up in SF.

  7. SF is one of my favorite cities ever – total lust to live there! I think that every time we go, the weather is not cooperative. You look much cuter than I've EVER been while visiting the city!If you get back any time soon, some of our favorites – Dynamo Donuts (amazing stuff!) and the Hog Island Oyster bar, if you like oysters.

Leave a Reply

