Fortitude of sorts

Humor me here for a moment dear friends, and kindly celebrate that so far, there has been no shopping for the month of March. I know what you’re thinking, it’s like I hear you saying, “Dea, it’s only been 6 days!!” And you’d be all correct, but I’m keeping strong, adding one day slowly but surely. I know it’s not a big deal, but when you peruse online/stop by certain stores randomly/clickity click on the multiple emails (some still keep coming) by habit, it’s as if I’m not exploring my will to just say no. And with all these pretty spring arrivals, like some of you mentioned earlier, it’s hard to resist the pastel pleats!! So until Spring officially arrives around these parts, I’ll put on a bright cardi and stay cozy, sitting on my hands 😉

                   jcrew gingham shirt & eden cardigan/anthro pilcro cohort cords & over the moon booties

7 thoughts on “Fortitude of sorts

  1. but now WE all want your cute springy gingham shirt…I hear ya though- the past couple of months I have made a few purchases right at the beginning, which just makes the rest of the month very, very long! (and full of pretty 'failures')

  2. I haven't really been interested in buying/shopping/looking in the past few months. The thought of warm temperatures has me clicking "buy" more than I should have in the past month! You look great!

  3. I know Pamela is the voice of reason, but it's SO HARD to be patient. I think I might have to crazy glue my hands to the seat. You look super cute in your cheerful pop of color!

  4. I totally know what you mean about browsing by habit! I don't look to buy things, I just like to browse my favorite sites and then before I know it, I've ordered all sorts of things! Good job staying strong Dea!

Leave a Reply

