In the nude

Hehe, I couldn’t help myself Smile But seriously now, the trends recently keep taking us into the buff territory with the blush hues and flesh-colored pretties. Pale shades usually prepare me for lingerie land, but lately I’ve been warming up to making neutral tones street-appropriate. I haven’t been doing too much shopping recently, which is always a good thing because hey, less is more, but I thought it would be worthwhile to share what I have bought, all relating to the theme “in the nude” (teehee).

                         gap-longsleeve-tops-rawedge-henley-shirt

First we have this surprising find from the gap. I found the raw-edge henley shirt at a great price during one of their recent online promos. For about $20 I scored a great blouse in a pale, caramel neutral that is both polished and comfortable. I’ve got my eye on the olive colorway as well but don’t want to be greedy!

                       913502_Cafe_Tint

 

I honestly gave up on kohls a while back, but then I discovered Lauren Conrad’s line of new arrivals and this pleated shiffon skirt seemed like a great deal, not to mention versatile. Pleats are slowly taking over the skirt section in my closet and I can’t seem to help myself. I went up a size and ordered a 4 for length’s sake. I see it layered under a cozy sweater, perfect for tucking in a chambray shirt, and a bit edgy with black tights and booties. A worthwhile investment in my book – thanks LC!

                      anthro4

If you blinked, you might have missed the miniscule of a sale that Anthro drizzled upon us today. It was great for my wallet, but what made things even more special is that the million pleats midi received its second cut! You see, while visiting Anthro this weekend I spotted this skirt in my size, and since I’d never tried it on, I took it along for the fitting room ride. Loved the color, of course the pleats, and a bit on the fence about the length. For $80? Not a chance, but I took it home because I had this sneaky feeling it would get marked down soon. I think I have ESPN or something Smile with tongue out

            brushed lace

Ah yes, the loungewear also known as the brushed lace pullover. After trying it on a few weeks back I thought it was too pretty to leave alone, all folded up, feeling neglected. I believe in giving, and apparently taking. Since purchasing I’ve worn this top a couple of times, and its delicate texture paired with the rose flower motif induce feelings of romance. And you tell me, who doesn’t like feeling romantic?

Well, there you have it, my fascination with nude colors for the Fall has been declared. Between the colored denim, chunky sweaters, high-waisted pants, lace and velvet, I think me and my nude tones will fit right in!

Leave a Reply

