Harmony

                    CameraBag_Photo_1000(1)

                    CameraBag_Photo_1000(5)

                     CameraBag_Photo_1001(3)

            CameraBag_Photo_1001(4)

           CameraBag_Photo_1001(6)

anthropologie once & always tee/anthropologie sun-stitched skirt/uo sandals/bakers purse

With August here, I find myself in this place between feeling sadness with summer coming to an end and in great anticipation of cooler weather and leaves changing color. I’ve even started associating the weather with my shopping trips, keeping in mind that there’s still summer attire in the closet waiting to come out and play. This requires me to be more careful during the summer sales and start thinking about the Fall. I’ve been good, except for this skirt. I found it hanging in the sale rack at my store but a size too big, so I requested a store search half-hoping it would be found. Once it got here the fit was flattering and the embroidery gives the skirt authenticity. I had never paid much attention to it before but it filled the void of ‘pretty khaki skirt’ and might even be fitting for the Fall! I love it when an unplanned plan comes together.

Leave a Reply

