Cheap Thrills

Sometimes I try and make preliminary plans for the following day. There are times when this exercise is extremely helpful and productive, and other times it creates a nagging feeling that goes completely ignored. Today I can proudly say that I was successful in meeting my objectives, so this morning bright and early, after dropping off Dr. Love at the hospital to go save lives, I headed to Target. Let me stop for a minute and just reflect on the fact that I.missed.Target. Since it’s not within walking distance (can you tell I’ve become spoiled?) I consider the 20-minute drive sort of far, so I’ve only been once in the last two months. Stepping in today provided a whirlwind of options, especially because at 8:20 AM there was no one in sight and I could roam freely.

Since I had the place to myself I took my time and explored almost every section of the store (excluding pet supplies and kids’ toys). Managed to find really soft and pretty bed sheets, drooled over a Shabby Chic Duvet cover that I can only dream about since it’s pink with flowers and ruffles and Dr. Love is too manly to wrap himself in it, and then magically discovered the following in my size:

   005

   004

What’s better than finding great shoes in my size? Discovering that they are on sale and collectively were bought for $35! I had been coveting Kendi and her fabulous outfits completed with the wedges here, here, and here. Then I kept spotting Rosa with the Dolce Vita sandals that seemed to go with everything (see here and here). I had scouted them online but always wound up distracted, and by the time I’d remember, they’d be out of my size. The Target gurus smiled down upon me today and basically handed me both pairs in my size. I looked around to no one with a big smile on my face because today was productive.

What do I do as soon as I get home? Take them out, put them on and snap pics in front of the mirror, naturally!

           010  012

           018   015

14 thoughts on “Cheap Thrills

  1. Ha! I found the same pair of espadrilles at my local Target yesterday too! $7.50 and in my size. I, too, loved them since seeing them on Kendi. Maybe I will try another Target to see if they have the other pair…Good find!

  2. Target is a goldmine for bargin finds! What amazing deals you managed to get. They look fantastic on you Dea. Seriously, who needs expensive designer shoes when you can get nicer ones from Target!

  3. Love love love them. Went out and got myself a pair and spotted a few others on Sale at my local Target. Thanks for the tip. 😉 pairing them with the yellow dress…simply brilliant! Luv it!

  4. I went to my local target and got the same 2 pairs that you got except the gladiator in black since no brown in my size. I also got the yellow platform sandals and another black pair. thanks for the tip.

  5. What a great find, Dea! You know, I soon as I saw them, before I even read the text of the post, I thought, "Wow, those look like an espadrille version of the Dolce Vita sandals." Haha, too funny!Can't wait to see how you style them : )

  6. What a great find, Dea! You know, I soon as I saw them, before I even read the text of the post, I thought, "Wow, those look like an espadrille version of the Dolce Vita sandals." Haha, too funny!Can't wait to see how you style them : )

  7. Love love love them. Went out and got myself a pair and spotted a few others on Sale at my local Target. Thanks for the tip. 😉 pairing them with the yellow dress…simply brilliant! Luv it!

Leave a Reply

