Staying Afloat

It’s been a busy few days and as a result the blog felt like a distant memory. I have a sneaking suspicion that it probably has something to do with wrapping up the end of the semester and planning to leave the country in a few weeks. That’s all……

I’m really looking forward to Chicago and my best friend in a couple days, and it couldn’t have come at a more opportune time. Taking a short break from my daily schedule is just what I need to recharge my batteries!

              anthropologie chilled ripples shell
            anthropologie one after another cardi
                        f21 jeans
                 all black scarf-tied oxfords

11 thoughts on “Staying Afloat

  1. those shoes are perfection… so cute and dainty yet still vaguely masculine due to the nature of oxfords. oh no! it is finals time, isn't it 😦

  2. I hope you enjoy your trip and it provides some time to relax and refresh! And these shoes are just so adorable, especially with skinny jeans. I am still kicking myself for passing on them and the Hallowed Halls!

  3. Alex- so true, the mix of masculine and cutesy are what make these shoes stand out. It's definitely finals time, especially group projects!!Small talk- I believe Anthro was selling them over a year ago, but I found them on endless.com at the end of last summer.Kim- I really really hope I can make it to the Anthro event so we could meet. That would be so fun!Jamie- you're always so sweet with your comments. The trip is definitely something I've been looking forward to. Jesspgh- it's about that time on campus and everyone is frantic, you can feel it in the air. I'll be sharing pretty soon where I'm headed, as soon as I figure out all the details!Jan- you're so right, it has been a busy time but everything has been so exciting and I'm just thankful for it all.

  4. wow. You have been a busy girl! Enjoy your trip to Chicago. I can't wait to hear more about your plans for traveling outside of the US! You are a lady on the move. And looking good while doing it!

Leave a Reply

