About that time

Don’t forget to enter the Apothica giveaway, found here!
 
While change has been slow, the weather is taking a turn for the hot and quite frankly, I’m in anticipation of uncomfortable moments that include stickiness, sweat and sweltering heat. It always happens during Springtime – I try to make the days last as long as possible by wearing pretty dresses with light cardigans, enjoying long walks in the afternoon and celebrating the new blooming flowers. It’s also the time when I transition from tights and boots to pedicures in preparation for sandals. Trying to enjoy it all before sandals, bathing suits and sundresses dominate the upcoming OOTDs.

               anthropologie partly cloudy top

                    j crew jackie cardigan
               anthropologie scalloped sailor skirt

                      seychelles pumps

12 thoughts on “About that time

  1. oh no! do you live in Az too? I swear to God, it is BEAUTIFUL for like a week, then it's in the high 90's by the end of March, and over 100 for until November. It just makes you want to SAVOR every freaking moment of lovely weather!I have been going through your blog and it's wonderful. You are so preppy chic and everything you wear just looks so classy and put together, I'm a new follower 🙂

  2. The scalloped sailor is one I wish I had snagged, however I DON'T need any more denim skirts! It's just so darn cute, and I love the tonal dressing you put together here. So much visual interest! I am NOT happy with the weather. This weekend it's supposed to be 95, 97, and 95. Ugh.. Double Ugh. Where is SPRING?!

  3. how lovely and monochromatic and yet highly detailed- sweet. I`m sorry your spring is so short! I still can`t quite imagine what summer heat is like, I have a long spring ahead of me!I guess I should be thankful!

  4. Anon- happy to hear I could help remix your wardrobe. Love it when that happens!Alex- thanks for following and welcome! I'm located in NC so can't relate to AZ weather, but sounds like our experiences are a bit similar when dealing with the heat.Molly- haha, I remember when jean skirts were "the" thing, but thankfully now I've narrowed it down to this one. And wow, your summer is here already!Jan- oh yey, so glad I could present a new way for you to wear the top, look forward to seeing it on you!thatdamngreendress- oh yes, definitely enjoy the long spring, I wish I could experience the same. It's my favorite season.Jesspgh- you're so sweet, and yes, these colors together seemed perfect for each other and a new look for me.

  5. I love this mixture of grey tones Dea. You look very polished and sophisticated. You guys are lucky to be living in Spring right now. The weather in oz is starting to chill. At least i don't have to worry about pedicures for the next 6 months ahead..hehe

  6. Anon- happy to hear I could help remix your wardrobe. Love it when that happens!Alex- thanks for following and welcome! I'm located in NC so can't relate to AZ weather, but sounds like our experiences are a bit similar when dealing with the heat.Molly- haha, I remember when jean skirts were "the" thing, but thankfully now I've narrowed it down to this one. And wow, your summer is here already!Jan- oh yey, so glad I could present a new way for you to wear the top, look forward to seeing it on you!thatdamngreendress- oh yes, definitely enjoy the long spring, I wish I could experience the same. It's my favorite season.Jesspgh- you're so sweet, and yes, these colors together seemed perfect for each other and a new look for me.

Leave a Reply

