Perfectly Aligned

Friday morning started off the usual way: alarm going off early morning, half-hazardly putting on clothes in the dark and on my way to the gym. On the way back Dr. Love and I flirt with the idea of how great it would be if we didn’t have work and could enjoy the sun that finally decided to come around after a few rainy days. As I get ready for a long day of work, a message comes in relieving me of my duties! Someone is sick, they’re not coming in, I’m not needed, yada yada….I’m free to play and it’s not an April’s Fool joke (I considered that momentarily)!!

We took it to Raleigh and saw the documentary The Hubble at IMAX in 3D. It seems that the 1pm showing is very popular for parents and their kids because we were the only pair without little ones. The documentary was great and I was immersed in the stars, astronomy, and the cool space suits. It’s a world I know so little about due to my studies always catering towards social science courses. To take in the big-city atmosphere and capture a new backdrop, I voted for pictures on the sidewalk. These cords were rescued from my donation pile and I’m so glad they still fit and flatter. Their bright color is what led to my neglect, but umm, glad I was enlightened and re-shifted focus.  

                            h&m blouse
                 anthropologie easy-peasy blazer
                           j crew cords
                            aldo flats


Don’t forget to enter the Apothica giveaway here for a chance to win a $25 gift card!

14 thoughts on “Perfectly Aligned

  1. Katie- You know, I've heard that reference to JR before so thanks (blushing now)!! You should definitely look for a bold pair, it jazzes up any outfit!

  2. Great save on the red pants. They are so on trend right now! I'm dying for a pair myself!! What a great treat to find out you didn't need to work Friday!

  3. These pictures of you out and about on the street look really good Dea! I think you can pull off just about any coloured pants. I always wonder what it'll be like to not work and instead just do the things i like doing.

  4. Katie- You know, I've heard that reference to JR before so thanks (blushing now)!! You should definitely look for a bold pair, it jazzes up any outfit!

Leave a Reply

