An outfit worth sharing

Today was a typical Monday – busy schedule at work, two minutes to spare before heading to class, grabbed food to go, got to a car that wouldn’t start, endlessly thanked complete strangers for the jump start, and took outfit photos with a burrito-filled stomach at the end of the day. Here’s to Tuesday friends!!

Sunday night I dreamed up all these outfits to plan ahead for the week. Monday morning – I drew a complete blank and slowly came up with this. I started with a mint cardi but then decided to dust off the beautiful Snowscape and pair with its neutral layer. I love how the embellished top looks layered and thank you Tien and Kim for showing me how!

                                                                            anthropologie snowscape tank

            j crew ethereal ruffle cardigan
           anthropologie scalloped dots skirt
                target tights & bracelet

                 seychelles potion pump

18 thoughts on “An outfit worth sharing

  1. This really is an outfit worth sharing! I really like tone-on-tone neutral outfits. You'd think they would be boring and monotone, but when done right (like this outfit) they're anything but. PS: I keep meaning to tell you I love your new darker hair. It looks really posh!

  2. Oh, I really love the shoes with this outfit. The floral embellishment works very well with the polka dot skirt. And it's no secret how much I love dressing in neutrals; I definitely think you did a great job with this outfit.

  3. This outfit makes me want to reach out and touch it…so much texture and pattern! You always sneak in so much visual interest. Fabulous outfit, despite the not-so-fabulous day. Yea for kind battery-sharing strangers! Hope your tomorrow is trouble free.

  4. Yay, I love the Snowscape tank with the cardigan. The gorgeous skirt works so well, too. I really adore this — you've been hitting the fashion ball out of the park, lately! I've been so inspired and awed by your pairings! I'm glad you got through what sounds like a pretty rambunctious day. I think I would be so clueless if my car wouldn't start, haha!

  5. This really is an outfit worth sharing! I really like tone-on-tone neutral outfits. You'd think they would be boring and monotone, but when done right (like this outfit) they're anything but. PS: I keep meaning to tell you I love your new darker hair. It looks really posh!

Leave a Reply

