OOLW: Grasby Gardens

When it comes to makeup I am a sad minimalist who doesn’t know the first thing about branching out. Thank goodness I found Sara’s post on Birchbox so that I can be schooled on how to gradually get acquainted with new beauty products. The concept is simple and to the point: spend $10 a month and receive 4-5 beauty items from different brands. This will be a new experience for the girl whose beauty products can be found on Target shelves. Needless to say, I signed up and will be receiving my goody box in early March. Looking forward to the new possibilities!

I wore this outfit a couple of weeks ago during the weekend. It was right after receiving these tights and I wanted to pair them with something in a neutral tone. Rust cinnamon is neutral, no? This is definitely one of my favorite dresses from Anthropologie. The ruffled sleeves are so feminine and the colors provide a vintage print that’s a stand-alone piece in my closet. I would wear it weekly if I could.

               anthropologie grasby gardens dress

                     j crew jackie cardigan 
                       j crew studded belt
                    anthropologie ribbed tights

               anthropologie bouquet-of-roses heels

                   close-up of the tights!

14 thoughts on “OOLW: Grasby Gardens

  1. You look adorable in this outfit. I own this same dress & shoes and would've never thought of pairing them together…brilliant idea!! I too think the "Grasby Gardens" is one of my fav Anthro purchases. 🙂

  2. Love this outfit dea. Colors r so pretty n match. I love the tights color 2, I've been looking 4 a pair of knee bight socks same color! No luck yet! 😦

  3. love, love, love! I never really took much notice of this dress- too soft and pastel-y for me, but wow, is it ever gorgeous with the bright cardigan!!And fun to throw in those shoes with it…I don't think I'll ever find those!

  4. So pretty Dea! I really love that outfit on you. I was debating on those tights if they are the ones I think they are. I actually wore those shoes today! I haven't busted them out all winter or fall….how pathetic!

  5. Ooh, Dea! You're so making me regret never getting the Grasby. Now I'm going to *HAVE* to hunt that one down. The colors are so delicious, and it looks divine on you. But now, what doesn't? I'm the proud new owner of a cinnamon spice Jackie as well (j.crew sale, had to pounce). So I'd love to recreate this. LOVE IT!

  6. Ooh, Dea! You're so making me regret never getting the Grasby. Now I'm going to *HAVE* to hunt that one down. The colors are so delicious, and it looks divine on you. But now, what doesn't? I'm the proud new owner of a cinnamon spice Jackie as well (j.crew sale, had to pounce). So I'd love to recreate this. LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

