It’s all in the details

Every morning is a different journey down the road called “What do I wear today”. Sometimes it takes a while to get oriented, pulling out the lookbooks or Anthropologie and J Crew catalogs. If I have time I’ll refer to my favorite bloggers and scope out their previous outfits. Then there are days when I’ve got practically no time and gravitate towards items with the most potential. And finally, there are those days when I’ve got plenty of time and materials to refer to but absolutely no creative juices flowing. I stand there in front of my clothes, looking a sad mess. Plenty of choices yet lacking skillz.

 Thankfully yesterday was one of the good days and was able to pull together pieces that really make me smile. I adore the buttons on the blouse trickling down to the skirt and the little stitched details on the cardigan, along with the vintage print of the note cards and the ever-cheerful yellow polka dots. Outfits such as this one give me hope that I can dress myself for the next day, and the day after that. 

                 anthropologie kinship blouse

               anthropologie wish-you-were-here cardi
               anthropologie peppered & striped skirt
                  anthropologie cockle shell tights
                    ruche miss me ruffled pumps
21 thoughts on “It’s all in the details

  1. I love the fact that so many people have been styling the peppered & striped skirt. Like Jenni said, it makes putting outfits together easier with such great ideas floating around. I wore my skirt yesterday. Check out how I styled it. Complex Cardigans

  2. "Outfits such as this one give me hope that I can dress myself for the next day" — hehe. The outfit looks great. I love that the skirt just gets a chance to shine.

  3. For those of you who are purchasing Taps,we realize that this is one of the most important purchasing decisions you will make. You have made the best choice in choosing one of our Bathroom Sink Taps,Kitchen Taps or Shower Taps etc, as they are constructed of the highest grade materials to ensure that your new Taps lasts forever. You can be confident in your purchase as each item comes with a no hassle 30 day return privilege.

  4. aww Dea, I would never have picked you as one who lacked skills in the styling department. You always look so well put together. I love this styling of the peppered and striped skirt. You look lovely in polka dots and should wear more of it πŸ™‚

  5. This is a fantastic overall look, Dea. You look great!Sometimes my mind gets wrapped around wearing a specific piece but I can't pull the look together – the BF always knows I am in a getting-dressed conundrum when he finds me sitting on the closet floor staring at my clothes!

  6. I really enjoyed reading about your morning routine. On the weekends, I love to think of quirky and unique outfit pairings that just wouldn't fly in my office environment. It's my chance to try out trends that I've been curious about or pair colors that are just a little bolder. But on weekday mornings, when I'm usually running late and in a panic, I usually grab my good old standards that I know will look right together — and that aren't too wrinkled!And I think all the outfit details here are perfect!

  7. For those of you who are purchasing Taps,we realize that this is one of the most important purchasing decisions you will make. You have made the best choice in choosing one of our Bathroom Sink Taps,Kitchen Taps or Shower Taps etc, as they are constructed of the highest grade materials to ensure that your new Taps lasts forever. You can be confident in your purchase as each item comes with a no hassle 30 day return privilege.

Leave a Reply

