It’s Time For A Giveaway!!!

Having this blog has really been a pleasure for me and I have enjoyed many aspects such as developing my sense of style, documenting my (nearly) daily outfits, figuring out what looks good and what’s not so flattering, exploring a new side of me, and the list goes on. Something that I never thought would happen is having the chance to meet such a lovely group of people and achieving a level of connection and relatedness that is definitely very special. To celebrate, I wanted to host a giveaway to thank you all for that – for being you! I always light up when I see a new comment or receive an email from someone. For such a public space it’s truly a sacred place for me.

The details: I’m giving away a $25 gift card to ANTHROPOLOGIE and everyone’s invited! It’s always exciting to receive a gift, no matter what the occassion, but a chance to buy something at Anthropologie? The best!!

To enter:
1. Leave a comment sharing something that you want to celebrate, no matter how big or small, and please include your email.
2. You receive an additional entry for being a public follower of the blog. 
3 For an extra EXTRA entry post the link of this contest to this blog so you can share the love and come back here letting me know you did so.

The giveaway will end on February 27th and will generate a winner by the end of the day. Very important: international readers are welcome!!

Thanks again everyone for being so special!

198 thoughts on “It’s Time For A Giveaway!!!

  1. I follow this blog (I wasn't sure if I was a public follower, but I saw my picture in your GFC on the side, lol).I celebrate having a wonderful husband who has been supportive of all my pursuits: fashion, thrifting, academia, etc!Lorispeak

  2. Right now I am celebrating the soon arrival of my new refrigerator! It's the little things, right? πŸ™‚ Thanks for hosting!Angela L.lasitera at yahoo dot com

  3. i am a new follower. :)i am celebrating because i got the classes i wanted to get for this semester. :Dwhatmimiwrites@gmail.com<3, Mimihttp://whatmimiwrites.blogspot.com/

  4. Thanks for the great giveaway! I am a follower and I want to celebrate losing 7 lbs! Such a huge challenge and really not a large number but Yay :)jadan79@gmail.com

  5. I'm a follower! I'd like to celebrate a three day work week and a new niece, who may just be the cutest little girl EVER, not that I'm biased : )email is jeturner29 at gmail dot com

  6. I want to celebrate my new logo. I used to work in marketing years ago and never thought I would have the opportunity to work on something creative, but I did. I created my own logo. It is me, in a bird. topgun34er(at)hotmail(dot)com

  7. Hi Dea! Thanks for the kick ass giveaway. I'd like to celebrate feeling a little less of a mental case than I have the past few months! I bought a house over the summer and everything seemed to break this winter. :/ But now that everything is repaired and happy, I need to mellow out and find my rhythm again! …And smile, because I have so much to be thankful for. :)elizabethgreen at gmail dot com

  8. Thanks for the giveaway! I'm a follower of your blog. I want to celebrate staying within my shopping budget for the last several weeks. Believe me, it's an accomplishment!greatgazu at aol dot com

  9. I am a follower of your blog (as Care), and I would love to celebrate my husband getting home from a long business trip. -Carolyncrayon01 at yahoo dot com

  10. I am a follower of your blog (as Care), and I would love to celebrate my husband getting home from a long business trip. -Carolyncrayon01 at yahoo dot com

  11. Hi, Dea! I'm pretty new to the blogging world, but have been so inspired and encouraged that I started one of my own. I just discovered yours and am excited to be following you πŸ™‚ For the giveaway entry: I am going to be turning the big 3-0 in a couple of weeks…I've decided it's going to be fabulous and I'm not going to freak out! So, I'm celebrating !! :)brooke.hazard@gmail.com

  12. Love your blog Dea! I'm a long-time lurker and now a follower :)I want to celebrate reconnecting with my husband after such a tumultuous past year. We're hoping to welcome a new member to our family soon (a second child!) and hope our love with grow with each passing year.E-mail: margarett.a.wolf@gmail.com

  13. Thanks for the giveaway, who doesnt love an Anthro giftcard.My sister will be visiting me soon. I will be seeing her after 5 yrs. I am looking forward to celebrating our time together. Lots of talking, shopping and tons of laughing.I am also a follower of your blog.radhinw at gmail dot com

  14. Thanks for hosting a giveaway! I love your sense of style and follow your blog. I would celebrate my children's laughter. Having 4 kids within 6 years makes my house a little nutty and chaotic – and since they're siblings, there's a lot of fighting. But now that they're getting older (ages 10 – 16), some of that fighting and bickering has faded and laughter has taken their place. I cherish those moments when I hear them all laughing and getting along and celebrate those moments and wish for many many more….Chavi Feldman, Israelchavi@feldcom.com

  15. Thanks Dea, this is a great giveaway! I would like to celebrate my family. We donΒ΄t live close to each other but we manage to stay in touch and I love everyone of them.IΒ΄m a follower!ldayfv@gmail.com

  16. Thanks for the giveaway! I will soon be celebrating being done with the California Bar Exam at the end of February. Woo hoo! I am a public follower. abigail.blodgett at gmail dot com

  17. I'm a public follower of your blog. Thanks for the giveaway!!What I would most like to celebrate is my upcoming trip to Chicago to see my best friends. I haven't seen them in a few months and I cannot wait.

Leave a Reply

