Favorites

Is anyone else enjoying Sex & the City reruns being featured on E! and reminiscing about the good old days when this show dominated? I didn’t catch on until after the show ended, but oh what fun I had sitting down going through the DVDs and enjoying the fashion, the ridiculousness, the drama, NYC, the men! This morning since there’s a bit of snow on the ground I’m excusing myself and staying in, watching old episodes. Not to worry, responsibility will be attended to soon enough, but for these next 30 minutes I’m in my happy place.


I have been looking for a form-fitting suckered gingham shirt for what feels like a long time. Randomly last week I went in to Old Navy, I don’t know, looking for a miracle, and surprisingly, a miracle was found in the shape of this top. Not only does it fit well and is very soft, but I only paid $7.50 for it! Deciding to pair it with this skirt felt natural because the colors are cheerful and I adore this skirt, should definitely wear it more often as it is one of my favorite pieces. 

               old navy printed button-down shirt

            anthropologie honeyplum peplum skirt
                          f21 necklace
                         target tights

                      j crew patent flats

Oh oh OH, I feel a giveaway coming on. It’s been on my mind for some time so lookout for that soon!!

17 thoughts on “Favorites

  1. Oh that skirt! I have been tempted by it many a time on Ebay – it's SO CUTE on you, and I love it with the checks – what a steal for J. Crew! Usually there is a 0 after the seven, roll eyes.

  2. I've been wanting to try the gingham shirt as well. Also, like Jan I've been tempted many times by the skirt on eBay. This outfit is really making me want to buy some stuff even though I'm on a shopping ban. complexcardigans.blogspot.com

  3. I love Sex and the City Dea, but they haven't been doing any reruns here in oz, sadly.Although, i have been watching the new season of Law and Order SVU—so good!!!!I've been seeing gingham on a lot of bloggers lately. Must be gingham season. Anyway, i love your version!

  4. That skirt is to die for, and I love how you paired it with the gingham shirt. I may have to try finding that shirt too, and I haven't been in an Old Navy in forever.

  5. I have searched the land for a blue gingham shirt! I found a red at Old Navy, but I guess I need to keep looking. I LOVED your guest post on the EA – you are very blessed to find such great love!

  6. Oh how I miss my Carrie, and Samantha…Perhaps I should go drown my sorrows at Old Navy and find me that shirt! What a steal! My wallet would be much happier than the J.Crew variety I've been spying….Love the mix of item vibes in this outfit.

  7. I really like the color combination here, Dea! Very pretty for spring. I didn't get into SATC until after it was over, but my college roommates and I bonded over going through all the seasons. Some of the dialogue could be overly cheesy (How many times can you say, "I had to wonder …", Carrie?), but the clothes were fantastic.

  8. Oh, my skirt twin. :)I love how you paired it with the checkered shirt. It works so well in an unexpected way.I've only worn mine once which is a shame since this skirt is so lovely and definitely deserves to be worn more often.

  9. I love Sex and the City Dea, but they haven't been doing any reruns here in oz, sadly.Although, i have been watching the new season of Law and Order SVU—so good!!!!I've been seeing gingham on a lot of bloggers lately. Must be gingham season. Anyway, i love your version!

  10. Oh that skirt! I have been tempted by it many a time on Ebay – it's SO CUTE on you, and I love it with the checks – what a steal for J. Crew! Usually there is a 0 after the seven, roll eyes.

Leave a Reply

