A duchesse in the forest

In the last several years this adoration within me has blossomed for the peace and tranquility that can be found in the woods. It’s this moment in time where the abundance of colors, noise and expectations fade away and I am surrounded by this tranquility of long and sturdy trees that envelop my soul. A great variation from my days on the beach I must add, which were always so accessible when one grows up in Florida. Now that I’ve created a home near woody trails and endless forests, it’s become my nature of choice. 

This outfit made me feel really happy today, especially for a Monday. As much as I am drawn to feminine skirts and dresses, sometimes corduroy just speaks to me, especially during these cold days. The blush, soft pink, and baby green hues were a nice contrast to the harsh wind. Plus, it was a great excuse to wear a cardigan I don’t get to wear often but oh is it pretty!

anthropologie duchesse cardigan 
j crew amour tank
anthropologie pilcro cohort corduroys
anthropologie loose rein boots
f21 necklace
10 thoughts on “A duchesse in the forest

  1. Aww, you look absolutely adorable, Dea. And you're right, the woods do have a majesty to them… Maybe it's because you just know that it's full of life, even when all the trees are dead-looking and bare on the outside. I really like your pastel palette here — it's so soft and refreshing.

  2. I actually really love you in pants because you have such nice legs! Haha…the cords accentuates your nice figure really well. Love the pop of color from your watch as well.

  3. This is a beautiful look Dea, and the woods in the background complement it so nicely πŸ™‚ I love all the soft colors together. And your hair is looking extra fabulous today too by the way! =)

  4. Sometimes the silence in the woods is just so relaxing. The snapping of twigs and the wind blowing through the branches really does calm the nerves and breathing in the fresh cold air can be so refreshing. The combination of the soft colors look really pretty on you.

  5. I adore the color of that cardi. And the backdrop is just stunning. I wanna be out in the woods too it's freezing over here. And some days, I too just wanna curl up in my corduroys. πŸ™‚ btw, I'm hosting a $100 Shopbop Giftcard Giveaway on my blog. come check it out some time.

Leave a Reply

