Last polka dots in town

It’s my final night at home and tomorrow I get back on the road to return to my “other” home. Even though I dread being in the car for long periods of time, being here puts me back together somehow, all my scattered pieces shift together closely to complete me. I always end up feeling so nostalgic while visiting my family, it must relate somehow to being an only child and not having relatives around. When I was younger I always thought how other children had it much easier because they had siblings so they had immediate friends and their parents weren’t focusing all their attention on their actions. I always needed a break from all the fussing and meticulous planning about my future, and yet now that I’m an adult and have been away from home for over 10 years, attention from them is all I’m after!

I saw a movie the other night called “Shades of Ray” and the protagonist was played by Zachary Levi who’s made famous for his role in “Chuck”. Ridiculous eye candy! I really enjoyed the storyline and could somehow relate (even though I’m not half-Pakistani) to his dual-world. If anyone’s bored during these last days of break, it’s on Netflix Instant.

……….and the outfit for today, brought to you by polka dots, my newly-acquired friends from 2010. I didn’t even wear polka dots when they were cool (?) in middle school but now at 29, I can’t seem to stay away.

                          anthropologie headwaters tee
                          anthropologie scalloped dots skirt
                          ae tights
                          wanted t-straps

10 thoughts on “Last polka dots in town

  1. Dea, I am MUCH older than you, but I really relate to your feelings about home. The holidays make those sentimental feelings worse. Thanks for sharing because it helps to know that I am not alone.ebe

  2. I second all these comments about loving polkas — I also appreciate them much more now than when I was younger. Whenever it's time for me to leave my family home and venture back to my "other" home, I delay packing for as long as possible. I think this is my way of trying to squeeze out as much family time as possible and pretend I can stay here forever. I can certainly sympathize with nostalgia for our earlier home lives. I head back to my "other" home tonight, and I'm not looking forward to it…

  3. Hallo im Flirt-Chat. Unser Flirt-Chat bietet ihnen eine Möglichkeit frauen titten und jedemenge andere Sachen,sicherlich auch Aufregend chatten Hier in unsrem Flirt-Chat erwarten dich frauen titten erotische Rollenspiele Suchst du Aufregend chatten , dann bist du hier genau richtig.Ok,los gehts,auf was wartest du? Aufregend chatten dating kostenlos ,sofort anmelden . Du suchst jemand aus Thurgau, vieleicht aus Oldenburg, oder in Koblenz , vieleicht von KüssnachtamRigi, vieleicht in Knittelfeld? Mit Sicherheit kein Problem.!

  4. Hallo im Flirt-Chat. Unser Flirt-Chat bietet ihnen eine Möglichkeit frauen titten und jedemenge andere Sachen,sicherlich auch Aufregend chatten Hier in unsrem Flirt-Chat erwarten dich frauen titten erotische Rollenspiele Suchst du Aufregend chatten , dann bist du hier genau richtig.Ok,los gehts,auf was wartest du? Aufregend chatten dating kostenlos ,sofort anmelden . Du suchst jemand aus Thurgau, vieleicht aus Oldenburg, oder in Koblenz , vieleicht von KüssnachtamRigi, vieleicht in Knittelfeld? Mit Sicherheit kein Problem.!

Leave a Reply

