Window-shopping

What’s a girl to do when she feels exhausted from fighting injustice?? Window-shopping of course, just a little something to feed the soul. Also, thanks for all who shared the positive comments on yesterday’s post. I can’t honestly say that I’ve moved past it, but I know that time heals eventually and after next week the semester will be over and I’ll be over the moon excited. 

After months of curiously sneaking peeks online I was able to try on the Tria Sweater Skirt and wouldn’t you know, I really really liked it. Like a lot and right away started thinking about all the different combinations that would flatter those flirty ruffles. The gray would go with so much and it felt like the right type of sweater skirt with a flattering fit. I’m double-crossing my fingers for this one to make it to sale because I just know it will.

While at the store I also stumbled upon the Field Skirt and it was so bright in person. Bright in a cheerful way, and I’m glad I went ahead and ordered it because I wasn’t able to find my size. The corduroy was so soft, and the side pockets were too cute. Can’t wait until it gets here.

Spotted: the Macchiato Jumper.Didn’t have time to try it on so all I did was feel (sounds creepy I know but that’s what happens with me and corduroy!) and the material was soft, but was a bit skeptical of the embroidery top juxtaposed with the dark brown corduroy. Must investigate further.

 
            And what am I most looking forward to this week?

 Recreating this outfit for a potential date night. I recently found the Over the Moon Booties on popback and ordered immediately. Please please be comfortable…



Now that I’ve finished this post I realize that I only ‘sort of’ window-shopped..

11 thoughts on “Window-shopping

  1. I just ordered the Over the Moon booties too on pop back! I am normally a 7.5 but I ordered an 8 due to some reviews saying to size up because it they run a little narrow. Crossing my fingers!

  2. I hope the sweater skirt goes on sale too!!! I really want it and the Field skirt is calling my name too!! I can't wait to see you re-create that look you will look amazing!

  3. I just ordered the Over the Moon booties too on pop back! I am normally a 7.5 but I ordered an 8 due to some reviews saying to size up because it they run a little narrow. Crossing my fingers!

Leave a Reply

