Long Week

Where to begin? It has felt like one long day this entire week. The alarm clock has been waking me up as early as 3:30-4:00 so I could get work done. It’s been rather miserable and even though tomorrow is Friday and technically the week will be over, there is still so much to be done. Longest.Semester.Ever. In my personal life we’ve been battling our office management for over two months and now, there’s a little bit of victory to be celebrated, so it means we’re moving to another apartment. While the good news is that we’re getting an additional bedroom and more closet space (finally!), what I don’t look forward to is the packing up and lugging heavy furniture. Oh well, at least we’re taking a mini-vacation soon so that I can re-group and rest.

These are two outfits I wore this week and realize that when things get stressful I gravitate towards pants so that I can move swiftly and helps me feel more comfortable.

Tuesday:
anthropologie cardigan (w/turtles)
anthropologie pilcro cords
anthropologie stepping stone necklace
anthropologie sweater-cuffed booties
Thursday:
j crew tee
j crew forever cardigan
anthropologie breccia necklace
f21 jeans
target kaden tall buckle boots 
9 thoughts on “Long Week

  1. That cardigan in the top look — I adore it!! The Sweater Cuff Booties are fantastic too, they've worn in really well it looks like. The weekend is just about here. πŸ™‚ Hope you survive the day.

  2. vintageglammz- totally with you, was really feeling the pastel palette. Thanks for the good wishes!roxy- yey for recognizing the cardi! I got it at the Rockerfeller store years ago..bonnie- you are the sweetest for offering! I'm thinking we're okay but just you offering means a lot πŸ™‚

  3. Hooray for the new apartment! Hopefully moving won't be TOO bad… and the cuff booties are so cute! I love them! I hope you'll be able to get some rest soon, Dea! Waking up at 3 or 4 in the morning? Ugh, no thanks!

  4. I love that cozy second outfit – J. Crew is my go-to for comfort clothes too, and you look great! I'm sorry you are so wiped out from all that's on your plate right now. Hopefully, the move goes smoothly and you are relaxing in your new apartment soon – the added closet space…could be dangerous πŸ˜‰

  5. Dea,Moving is no fun. But additional closet space is a reason to celibrate. Now is the time to re-org and purge.I remember that little Yellow Cardi. So cute. And the Schuler and Sons Sweater Cuff Booties went with the Lolland Sweater Dress. I have the more recent Times Three Booties.

Leave a Reply

