Creams & Grays & Sequins

I hate admitting this but here it goes: I’m a procrastinator. There, it’s out now, the words staring me in the face. Most of the time it’s for a good reason, like Anthropologie is having a big sale and I must check my favorites, or my closet needs organizing, or there’s this book I picked up the other day and I really want to finish it. What I should be doing instead is homework, homework, and event planning for this organization I co-chair. I enjoy it all, but what ends up happening is that I get selective with my actions and sort of skirt around responsibilities that have a deadline. Sometimes I try to put a positive spin on it and see it as my creativity peeking out, but then other times I wish I had it more together!!

My outfit for today did not take weather into consideration because this skirt is so NOT wind-appropriate, but the great thing is that I really like the color palette.

j crew collier tee
anthropologie field game cardigan
anthropologie alena skirt
target tights
all black soft bow mary jane
This past Saturday our college town was game-ready in blue and white – I believe we won. Instead of tailgating, I was getting my hair did. Since I didn’t have an outfit for Halloween my part consisted of the newly-arrived F21 top, covered in sequins.
forever21 sequined top
forever21 jean skinnies
ny & c bow tote
aldo flats
18 thoughts on “Creams & Grays & Sequins

  1. Cute F21 top!!! I love it!!I'm a procrastinator with some things. Some things I am chomping at the bit to get started on, but things I've already mentally figured out but just need to do…those are the things I end up putting off.

  2. both outfits are adorable Dea! Love the first color combo – blush and black is so chic! And I am also the biggest procrastinator so don't feel too bad. Life is a work in progress, right?!

  3. The first outfit is gorgeous dea! Really like how you styled the field game cardi. It's a shame i missed out on it. Your photos have been looking more professional (?) than usual….do you have a new camera?

  4. jennifer- I just checked and it's no longer online 😦 Maybe check stores?vintageglammz- no new camera (I wish) but rather an iphone app! It's made picture-taking fun.

  5. Glad to hear I am not alone on my procrastinating problem!!! Tonight when I have like a million things to do I decided to re-paint my kitchen cabinets!? That project will take me at least a week so everything else will need to wait!! I LOVE both outfits!!!

  6. oops.. i just read your response to the question that Jennifer asked about the URL for F21 sequin top. ;)Can you please post the item #, if you still have the tag around, so that i can call my local store? Thanks.

  7. I love both these outfits! The feminine and ethereal quality of the skirt is so lovely! And your hair looks amazing. I too am a procrastinator and online shopping is often my chosen method, much to the chagrin of my bank account. BTW, my husband studies international affairs/comparative politics and is in a policy school finishing his phd. He is/will be visiting Venezuela and Brazil to examine political participation among the informal sector, and redistributive policy decisions made by leaders. I think that is an accurate representation of what he studies but he can explain it better than (humanities oriented) me.

  8. I love both these outfits! The feminine and ethereal quality of the skirt is so lovely! And your hair looks amazing. I too am a procrastinator and online shopping is often my chosen method, much to the chagrin of my bank account. BTW, my husband studies international affairs/comparative politics and is in a policy school finishing his phd. He is/will be visiting Venezuela and Brazil to examine political participation among the informal sector, and redistributive policy decisions made by leaders. I think that is an accurate representation of what he studies but he can explain it better than (humanities oriented) me.

  9. Glad to hear I am not alone on my procrastinating problem!!! Tonight when I have like a million things to do I decided to re-paint my kitchen cabinets!? That project will take me at least a week so everything else will need to wait!! I LOVE both outfits!!!

Leave a Reply

