More Anthro Try-ons

Well, it’s a good thing I contained myself yesterday at the store because I kind of liked everything I tried on. If I did walk away with it all however, I probably wouldn’t enjoy them as much as I could if I space it out (that’s what I keep telling myself anyway 🙂 )

A piece I had admired from afar and did not fail to disappoint in person. The fit was great, I liked that the black color can be dressed up with heels, boots, or more casual with tights and flats. It doesn’t feel itchy, but soft and easy.
So then I found this skirt, which completely replaced my interest/lust in the acting out skirt. I went up on sizing and tried on the 2. It fits well with a bit a room to spare. Love this deep blue color for a skirt, and the front drapes are just splendid I tell ya!
What happens when these two get together to tango?
A tootie-patootie outfit! These two were unexpected finds at the store, and even more surprising together, but I like what they bring out in each other and it made me re-evaluate this top! I’m quite fond of the skirt as well, so pretty and shiny. I took an xs in the top and a 0 in the skirt.
15 thoughts on “More Anthro Try-ons

  1. Dea, I love the black knit dress. I think it's the same one that Simply Cindi bought. Also, the skirt in the last outfit looks really good on you. The tulip shape gives you a lovely shape. Thanks for reviewingCheersJen

  2. pamela- me too, adore it!vintageglammz- aww, thanks cutie! The dress is the same as Cindi's and it's just lovely!cindi- totally thought of you when trying on the dress. So so comfy indeed and the sleeves are the perfect touch.

  3. So I actually think the cream looks better with that skirt than the burgundy. But I was thinking of using something burgundyish for family pics…I LOVED that navy skirt too! Did you see my review of it?

  4. If I may ask, what size dress did you try? I've had my eye on it since it showed up online, but there's no store near me, so I'm trying to guess my own size based on reviewers who are similar in size/shape.

  5. Hi Anon, sorry I didn't mention! I tried on an XS. The fit is curve-hugging but not tight. Because it's a sweaterdress I'm cautious going up a size b/c it could end up looking like a sac! Hope that helps.

  6. The dress is great! I think you can really rock the bell sleeve! And I adore the last skirt you tried on (though I'm sure the black one looks great on you too — I just can't see the lovely detailing!), it is such a great cut for you! The top looks a little overwhelming in my opinion though, but if anyone can make it work, it'd be you!

  7. If I may ask, what size dress did you try? I've had my eye on it since it showed up online, but there's no store near me, so I'm trying to guess my own size based on reviewers who are similar in size/shape.

Leave a Reply

