For the Love of Boots

Because the weather has been mild, I’ve been able to wear boots often, without tights. It’s a transitional time here in NC, cold in the morning, warm during the day, and back to a cool breeze for the night. I didn’t realize how much I had missed wearing dresses and skirts with boots, and along with my love of knee socks, it’s been fun getting dressed lately.

I dusted of my Fryes and wore them for the first time over the weekend when we went out of town exploring. Have I mentioned how much I enjoy traveling?

anthropologie tiny windows dress
anthropologie checkerboard belt
anthropologie safari guides bag
anthropologie whispered trail boots
Then Tuesday came and I missed my boots (I swear sometimes I get dressed from the bottom up) so wanted to experiment with a skirt and still leave the tights behind. Both of these pieces were lucky Ebay finds at a bargain and didn’t realize until today how nice they complement one another!
anthropologie curated tee
anthropologie odille brigadier skirt
anthropologie whispered trails boots
17 thoughts on “For the Love of Boots

  1. Dea, i love the pictures of you in the tiny windows dress. Looks really good with the boots, who would have thought? I always saw that dress with a pair of dainty heels, but you proved me wrong!CheersJen

  2. Cute! I just got my first pair of flat brown boots and I'm so excited to wear them for the first time! I think I want to get some knee socks or something instead of tights (before it gets real cold!) Oooh the excitement!

  3. Cute! I just got my first pair of flat brown boots and I'm so excited to wear them for the first time! I think I want to get some knee socks or something instead of tights (before it gets real cold!) Oooh the excitement!

Leave a Reply

