Jeans

This week brought about some cooler weather in NC and I couldn’t be more pleased. Finally, a chance to bring out the cardigans I’d bought throughout the spring and summer months. However, instead of running towards layering pieces I turned to jeans- one of the most versatile pieces of clothing that can go from farmer’s market to the boom boom room!! I think the rain also had something to do with the practical appeal of jeans. I tried fighting it and even broke out my Dagmar shirtdress so that I could cheer myself up from all the rain and gloom we’ve been experiencing, but I couldn’t fool myself and changed back to the old faithful F21 jean skinnies. I wore these outfits this week and realized how much I’d missed pants!

h&m shirt
anthropologie roped posies necklace
f21 skinnies
anthropologie toe-tapping flats
ae tee
old navy scarf
f21 skinnies
local boutique boots
I also need to gloat on my latest Etsy purchase: the dragonfly earrings made by the talented Aileen at Truly Enchanted. I was introduced by Tien and her latest giveaway and the collection is so delicate and classic. I loved so many pieces but limited myself to the earrings. For now. They’re whimsical and the perfect size.
12 thoughts on “Jeans

  1. I broke out my Forever 21 skinny jeans today too!I love both of these outfits. The striped top and necklace in #1 are great, and I love the scarf and boots in #2.

  2. dea-I'm wearing my F21 skinny jeans, too!! for $9, you can't beat them, although I wish I had a figure as cute as yours!! I love boots. Are they a grey color? Super cute!!

  3. Ahh, jeans are just my always absolute favorite. I'm so glad we're finally where we can now wear them (weather wise)! Yippee!! You look fabulous and I just love those new earrings! Very pretty 🙂

  4. I love both outfits Dea and especially love that scarf! And I need to get those earrings, I've had my eye on them ever since Tien posted about them too. And they look so lovely on you!

  5. The stripes and cheery necklace in your first outfit are just too cute! And I love your new earrings – those are beautiful! Happy weekend – I hope the sun is shining for your way, soon!

Leave a Reply

