Keeping Tabs OOTD & A Pleasant Surprise

When I discovered that the keeping tabs tee had received its 2nd cut, I pounced! It has the cutest and quirkiest print with the typewriters, and since I’ve been on a Mad Men marathon it just reminded me of the 50s old-school style. This was actually the first purchase I made once free shipping ended and even though it wasn’t fun having to fork over for the extra cost, it’s okay in the end because if I want something bad enough for Anthro, I’ll end up getting it free shipping or not! This is what I wore today out and about:

anthropologie keeping tabs tee
j crew cotton cavalry skirt
anthropologie drifting rings necklace
blowfish cattrell wedges
I’ve got a confession to make. I don’t know if anyone remembers but when I first tried on the Dagmar shirtdress I was far from impressed, and in fact, I really didn’t like it. It was just a different experience than what I was expecting. As we all know it went on sale on Tuesday and I don’t know what, but something drew me back so there would be this back-and-forth with myself (sane, I know) about how I already tried it and didn’t like it but it is cute and I do like red and shirtdresses. As luck would have it my store had a size 0 so back to the fitting room I went…..and a connection was made! Dagmar, meet Dea. The two of you will be very happy together.
11 thoughts on “Keeping Tabs OOTD & A Pleasant Surprise

Leave a Reply

