Just (One) Two

Sale day over at Anthro today. Trying to be good and thinking on purchases for the long run, I limited myself to the Lost Time Skirt:
I remember loving it as soon as I tried it on, and can’t wait to simulate outfits like this one:
**Update: I also just scooped up the Keeping Tabs Tee because it finally received a 2nd cut. Again, a wishlisted item so I’m keeping on track!
Feels good to be able to stick to the plan, and even though I definitely have scoped out the site, I’m sitting out and keeping a focus on my wishlisted items.
10 thoughts on “Just (One) Two

  1. i sat out this sale..even though i REALLY want the shirtdress and the sugar and cream dress. 😦 i just have way to many clothes that i need to start wearing. i am a sucker for an amazing Anthro sale.xoox

  2. Hi DeaI just bought the skirt too! I'm loving a lot of skirts you picked out :).Just a question though, did you go with your normal size 0 or did you size up? I'm always a size 0 girl but I found this one sits a little too high on my waist and I'm thinkinig to keep the 2 instead. Any thought?

  3. Good for you! I am sticking with wishlist too and ordered the same skirt. Unfort for my wallet, the Sugar and cream dress was on my list as was the Stripes and light tee to complete the lost time outfit, so….there goes my Fall boot savings lol. I'm back on the wagon now though!

  4. gee- good for you and way to have strong willpower! I'm right there with you and have already so much but sales are oh so tempting since everything at Anthro is cute cute!angela- hi! I ended up with the 0 b/c that's what I tried on initially and did remember sitting up high on the waist but I liked it that way! Like you I'm mostly a 0 but did get the field scout in a 2. Hope that helps!shannon- great sale picks and glad to know you'll be sporting the time lost skirt as well! I am really trying to stick to the wishlist and not get tempted by something I've never noticed before.cat- thanks for remembering. I just loved it quirkiness and secretly hope that when I wear it people will stop me for the time!!

  5. I only picked up the tee when I saw it marked down in the store yesterday. It was showing up still as $40 on my wishlist so I was so happy when I saw it reduced in store. I stuck to my list this round, too.

  6. Yayy! I am so glad that you got the Lost Time skirt. I have a navy full skirt from Anthro already, but if I didn't, I would probably be ordering the LT right now. So far, no sale picks for me. The Dagmar has been calling my name, but I am trying to resist.

  7. This is a perfect skirt for you. So whimsical. Can't wait to see you style it. With some Boots and tights I hope.I had to leave behind the Doubly Adorned Dress (sniff), the River Tyne Tee (sob), and the Remaining Lilies Cardi (Sigh).California Auto Tags were due. Sometimes even Anthro must take the backseat.

  8. Good for you! I am sticking with wishlist too and ordered the same skirt. Unfort for my wallet, the Sugar and cream dress was on my list as was the Stripes and light tee to complete the lost time outfit, so….there goes my Fall boot savings lol. I'm back on the wagon now though!

Leave a Reply

