Shifting Buttons

Greetings everyone and hope the weekend has been a pleasant one so far. My day started super bright and early in order to be ready for the 7:30 AM 8K race I signed up for. It went really well and it was quite pleasant feeling strong and alert, running alongside others who share the same interest. Running for me has been the one thing that continues to teach me about perseverence and sticking to my goals. While its immediate results are physical, the long-term are more mental.

The Shifting Buttons skirt got here the other night and I was so pleased to have it in my hands. These last few sales have been really satisfying because I’ve been able to bring home some quality pieces that I feel are unique and fun. Just like with the Vappu dress I have visions of pairing this skirt with fall items. Watching Mad Men has also really influenced my enjoyment of high-waisted, full skirts.

anthropologie buds & bunches tee
anthropologie shifting buttons skirt
blowfish cattrell wedges
16 thoughts on “Shifting Buttons

  1. oh, i sooo knew this skirt would look perfect on you! and i have to say, those shoes are so cool! i really really like them. glad you had a good race today and hope you enjoy the remainder of the weekend šŸ™‚

  2. Good for you for running the race!And I love the shoes that you're wearing with this skirt. I have a pair of Stuart Weitzman shoes that I bought on Ebay for $30, and they look pretty similar. I might have to look through my closet to see if I have any long full skirts that I can wear with it.

  3. congratulations on the completing the race!! that's great!I'm glad you've inspired me to try and wear fuller skirts. I've been seeing them all over for fall/winter. I think this skirt will be perfection in fall!

  4. Glad you had a good race! Your new skirt is great. Though I haven't seen you in anything similar, it strikes me as "Dea" skirt. Gorgeous as usual!

Leave a Reply

