Some pieces I really like

I’m really behind on posting this because I tried these items on weeks ago, but with Anthropologie’s new arrivals this morning, I got all excited and realized I need to remind myself of what else still has me….drooling.
It’s the Marston Sweater Skirt, the Once & Always Tee, and the Andalusian Horse Dress.

I love these two pieces, especially together! The colors have definitely got me in the mood for Autumn and cannot wait for it to cool down. I took an XS for the skirt and as you can tell it’s form-fitting but true to size. I could have sized up but also didn’t want it to look loose and saggy. It’s definitely a piece reminiscent of something I’d find in a thrift store, and the material reminds me of a 70’s retro couch, yet still I’m intrigued by it and will definitely reconsider it once it hits sale. The top I tried on in an XS and really had to think on which color to go with, but ultimately went for this cranberry shade because I don’t own anything in this color and it gives me a romantic feel. Plus, again perfect color for the fall when layered under a blazer or cardigan.
Unfortunately the first thing I noticed about this dress was the price tag ($298, ouch) but other than that is was love! The horse print is fun but unique, the material very comfortable and breezy, and I was so glad to find the side pockets as a place for tucking in my hands. The ruffles by the shoulders, they feel so playful, and I can definitely see this paired with tights and tall boots for the fall, with a cozy sweater layered over it. Can you tell I’m ready for the fall?
13 thoughts on “Some pieces I really like

  1. I tried that skirt and found print funky and retro and fit great. I never thought about wearing that top with it! Great color combo!Oh that horse dress looks great on! I'd have to wait for 3rd cuts to be able to afford it :/

  2. Hello!i love the top – its such a rich colour and the bow detail makes it look so interesting. I love the colour combo too – very brave, yet it works!The dress is so cute on you, i love ruffles and a cute print!thanks for the reviewsCheersJen @ vintageglammz.blogspot.com

  3. Love that first outfit on you…super cute! I tried on that same top in the purple color and wanted so badly to love it on me, but the top of the ruffle kinda overtook me…on you it looks great though! Super cute skirt too…screams fall!!

  4. I love your pairing of the Marston Skirt and the Once and Always Tee. You said the top is Cranberry. But it sure looks Purple.The skirt is already wish listed. I know a few Reviewers didn't like the nubby fabric. I will love it. So hopefully the reviews will scare others away so their are skirts left to go on sale. Ha-ha!I thing the Once and Always Tee is going into my List too.Thanks you for the reviews. I always feel so useless in my no Anthro Zone. I can't provide much in the way of reviews. So I really appreciate your comments.

  5. I love your pairing of the Marston Skirt and the Once and Always Tee. You said the top is Cranberry. But it sure looks Purple.The skirt is already wish listed. I know a few Reviewers didn't like the nubby fabric. I will love it. So hopefully the reviews will scare others away so their are skirts left to go on sale. Ha-ha!I thing the Once and Always Tee is going into my List too.Thanks you for the reviews. I always feel so useless in my no Anthro Zone. I can't provide much in the way of reviews. So I really appreciate your comments.

  6. I tried that skirt and found print funky and retro and fit great. I never thought about wearing that top with it! Great color combo!Oh that horse dress looks great on! I'd have to wait for 3rd cuts to be able to afford it :/

Leave a Reply

