1st Day of School: Fragrant Valley Style

Many thanks to Roxy’s community, I got word that the Fragrant Valley Dress had received a second markdown and it intrigued me enough to hunt it down. After a few phone calls a store in Cali came through and days later this pretty little number made it to my doorstep, and this was yet another dress I never got to see in person, or if I did, it was in passing because I couldn’t really stomach paying almost $200 for a dress. I love what a special surprise it turned out to be because I’d always admired it from afar on other bloggers, and once I put it on it was definitely a giddy moment. The print is fun and bold, while the material is very comfortable and light. The best part in my opinion is the bow on the back- so so girly!

I decided to wear this little frock for the first day out and about at school, and so glad I did because it’s always easy to just throw on a dress, cinch it at the waist with a belt, strap on sandals and get to where you need to go. I found these bright sandals at Macy’s last weekend when I went home to Florida. They were on major markdown and scooped them up for $27! Hello, it seems like you were getting ready for the dress to get here!

anthropologie fragrant valley dress
old navy belt
steve madden sandals
26 thoughts on “1st Day of School: Fragrant Valley Style

  1. This is a really beautiful outfit, Dea, and those shoes really add a nice kick. I usually try to avoid black in the summer, but you look so crisp and cool in this picture. I love it!

  2. Dea, that dress is absolutely fabulous and they go perfectly with your new sandals! Yay for sales. Doesn't it feel great when you have a little patience and wait and then score something awesome for much cheaper!?! šŸ™‚ I hope you're doing good sweetie. I get to start my clothing construction class this Wednesday! I'm soooo excited. Sometimes I wish the bills would go away so I wouldn't have to work, and then have the opportunity to go back to school full time… oh the joys of being an adult.. ha ha.xx Love & Aloha

  3. Your ability to track down clothing amazes me. It is a real skill to get great deals. The way you put together outfits is also an amazing skill – you look great!ebe

  4. I love that dress and those shoes add such a great pop of color! I hope you had fun going back to school!!! I miss going to school I cried the last day of college and at graduation because I really enjoy school. I plan to go back someday, but I miss it for now!

  5. dea, this dress looks so naturally beautiful on you! and of course, you're always photog'd in such a wonderful outdoor setting. hope you had a great summer!

Leave a Reply

