Ruffled Carly Surprise

j crew ruffled carly dress
anthropologie drifting rings necklace (via pamela at ginger girl)
I first spotted this dress months ago in one of the catalogs, but because it was still winter time I couldn’t really make any plans for it. Recently I found it on sale, in my size, in crisp white and decided to go for it. The fit is great and I love all the little ruffles and tiers. While initially it seemed overwhelming, once on it was sweet cupcakes! I love finding surprises like this…
24 thoughts on “Ruffled Carly Surprise

  1. The dress looks great on you!I am a teensy weensy bit jealous that you won the necklace and I didn't…but apparently you have lady luck on your side since you won my giveaway months ago too!Can you come to NJ and rub my arm or something so I can catch some too???

  2. I am so glad another person has the Carly dress. I remember way BACK in January all these people were making fun of me for buying it in the charcoal colorway. Guess it is a good dress after all (now that something like 25 bloggers own it)?LOVE it on you, and that white is just perfection with your skin tone. GORGEOUS. And the necklace? Umm, yes, please!

  3. Ooooh, I love it! Love, love, love! It's the perfect summer dress and is SO flattering on you! It looks to be very versatile, too! Love it when that happens.

  4. Very cute dress DEA. Love, love, love the ruffled skirt and placket. What does the back look like?Must check out J Crew online. Used to shop there on Monthly trips to Houston Texas for work. Another store we don't have in Bakersfield, Ca.Laura

  5. The dress looks great on you!I am a teensy weensy bit jealous that you won the necklace and I didn't…but apparently you have lady luck on your side since you won my giveaway months ago too!Can you come to NJ and rub my arm or something so I can catch some too???

Leave a Reply

