More Fall Envy & OOTD

On the last post I was ranting and raving about the Acting Out Skirt and I’m still here thinking about it, but good things come to those who wait (so the saying goes) so I can definitely hold out for a sale. Besides, there are plenty of summer skirts that have yet to make their debut so I’m definitely more than taken care of in that department. I figure by the time fall gets here the skirt will be marked down and I’ll feel better for waiting, and probably enjoy it a lot more.

I tried the skirt with the Precious Materials Cardigan and here you have another cardigan that’s beautifully made and a great layering piece. I tried on the XS and it was definitely snug, but not uncomfortably so. I should have tried on the Small just to really see the difference between the two, but what usually happens with cardis is that they tend to stretch out so perhaps stick to your regular size… I really liked the material, it was soft, but more appropriate for the fall/winter season than 98 degree summer! The bow on the front had a soft feel to it and the black zig-zag boundary really reminded me of Charlie Brown’s shirt, I just couldn’t shake the image! For sure wishlisted.

I have been on the lookout for a khaki skirt and J Crew wasn’t really meeting my expectations. Well, meet the Gifted Skirt everybody because it is a really cutie! Khaki and fullness all in one. I tried the 0 and the fit was great, in fact, even had a little room to spare in case I want have dinner AND dessert. The material is really soft, the skirt has pockets which is always a plus in my book, and the pleating is favorable. The only negative is the wispy belt- don’t care for it and looks rather cheap, but other than that, very schoolgirl. I decided to pair it with the Keeping Tabs Tee because I had never tried it on and wanted to make sure the XS would be a good fit in case I lose control and just order the darn thing!
I leave you with my OOTD which includes a recent find, can you guess what it is?
anthropologie gleaming shoots blouse
j crew eyelet pencil skirt
j crew metallic belt
anthropologie toe-tapping flats
19 thoughts on “More Fall Envy & OOTD

  1. wow your ootd is very sexy! I ordered the keeping tabs tee last week also the necklace u are wearing in that outfit for $9.95! can't wait to receive them. good pairing with that skirt!

  2. First, I love the Precious Metal Cardi on you – the fit look sperfect on your tiny frame!Second, that skirt is fantastic! I didn't really give it any though upon seeing it on the website, but it's really adorable on you.Third, your OOTD is super hot! And i can't even guess what your recent find is. Okay, I'll guess… the skirt?

  3. The precious metal cardi and the acting out skirt just looks so sleek on you. I'd totally wear that outfit to work. I'm hoping for a sale on the acting out skirt for you. You look great in it and totally deserve to own it!

  4. The gleaming shoots blouse is adorable on you. And the Gifted Skirt really is a cutie! If you're looking for a less expensive alternative, I think Lulu's Make the Ranks skirt looks pretty similar (if you don't mind the pockets). I actually ordered it yesterday, and will be sure to use it in an OOTD when it arrives!

  5. I laughed when I read your reason behind trying the keeping tabs tee because I pretty much tried it on for the exact reason. Haha… Your ootd is so sleek. I love that look for you and it shows off your tiny figure. Are the toe tapping flats your new acquisition?

  6. I totally want the Keeping Tabs Tee but something about $40 for it makes me keep resisting. I am totally waiting for a markdown, too! My store had quite a few, they certainly weren't moving. Fingers crossed!I agree about waiting for a sale on the Acting Out Skirt. It will most likely go on sale by the time you can even consider wearing it. I'm holding out, too. The J.Crew eyelet skirt looks great on you!

  7. I love the precious materials cardi, I am totally going to get it when it hits sale! I also thought it had somewhat of a Charlie Brown flair! I think you need the keeping tabs top it looks so great on you!

  8. First, I love the Precious Metal Cardi on you – the fit look sperfect on your tiny frame!Second, that skirt is fantastic! I didn't really give it any though upon seeing it on the website, but it's really adorable on you.Third, your OOTD is super hot! And i can't even guess what your recent find is. Okay, I'll guess… the skirt?

Leave a Reply

