Parachute!

A couple of posts ago I mentioned how much time I spend browsing online, and every once in a while it pays off and I stumble upon a really good deal. The latest gem: this adorable skirt by Tracy Reese that I had never paid much attention to in the April catalog, except for when I saw it on Ebay. Hello parachute for a skirt! Voluminous? Check. Billowy? Check. Me? Check.

So it started with a bid, then I kept stalking until the last day, and out of fear and strong dislike of getting outbid at the last second, I increased the bid for more than I was comfortable with (ah the thrill of the chase) but I really lucked out because I won and got a really really great deal. And to think, it was originally $128! Now that I see how it was styled in the catalog, I’ll have to belt it in the future to gladly create even more POOF! If you too are interested in a parachute for a skirt and happen to locate this little number, I recommend sizing down- I’ve got on a 0 and there’s definitely room around the edges.

gap tank
anthropologie swirling particles skirt
target necklace
target mossimo wedge
9 thoughts on “Parachute!

  1. I loved that skirt in the catalog, but could not get it to work on me in real life. (Sighs and looks at hips while popping m&ms into mouth.) It looks so great on you though! And I love it with the yellow shoes!

  2. Such a great ebay find!! I love love loved this skirt in the catalog. It did not, however, love me back. I'm happy to see it working for you because it is a great skirt. Every time I see it on a SA and I'm always jealous.

  3. I loved that skirt in the catalog, but could not get it to work on me in real life. (Sighs and looks at hips while popping m&ms into mouth.) It looks so great on you though! And I love it with the yellow shoes!

Leave a Reply

