Good Times

Sometimes when it’s good, it’s real good. Nothing special to report, life lately has been easy breezy, with little to complain about and a lot to be thankful and appreciative for. It is so nice to feel this way and not be weighed down by little things, just internal happiness  that naturally exudes. I wish I could feel this way all the time, but then if that were the case, perhaps I would not appreciate it as much? I always enjoy reading little tips in books and magazines on how to stay happy and positive, especially noting its long-term benefits for life and state of mind. Anyone have any particular sayings or mottos that you like to keep in mind for good karma?

This skirt was last worn months ago, with a wool cardigan of some kind, protecting me from the cold. I don’t even remember what that feels like because this notorious heat has taken over my memory. I like it now for the summer and definitely appreciate its feminine cut and pencil skirt silhouette.

And awkward pose of the day:
anthropologie climbing cowlneck
anthropologie oceanmist skirt
target maribel peep toe wedge
12 thoughts on “Good Times

  1. Were you ever a dancer, Dea? Every time I see your pictures, you remind me of that girl on So You Think You Can Dance now. She is an All Star this season but she was in last season's I think. Her name is Kathryn. πŸ™‚ I love your outfit today…totally sleek.

  2. I love the poem Invictus by William Ernest Henley. He wrote the poem while sick in a hospital bed. To me it's about not feeling or getting down by the things that surround you. Anyway, great poem to check out.travelinggirlwithdog.blogspot.com

  3. Isn't it wonderful when things just seem to be "right"?!Great outfit. It's great that the skirt can work in different temps bc it's so darn pretty!

  4. i love your awkward pose! oh, and of course your OOTD (as always). I love being able to wear certain items in my closet all year round – you really get your money's worth!

Leave a Reply

