Holiday Vacation

I just got back today from having the loveliest time exploring Colorado while spending some quality time with dear friends. We left on Friday super-early in the morning and were so excited to see new sights, especially the mountains. Oh my, Colorado definitely left an impression on me. Denver was lovely, full of energy and sweet people. As we drove out to different sights, I was surrounded by mountains and the views were completely unfamiliar to someone who’s only lived in the southerneast part of the country. Being able to have this experience gave me the opportunity to explore how amazing nature can be, with so much diversity in terrain, hills…geology is just plain cool okay! Being away from the familiar has always been refreshing because it allows me to think in a different way and take a break from the daily routine and mundane tasks that deal with keeping on top of everything. The vacation/reunion was definitely needed and the best part of all was the company I was with: friends and family that make me laugh for days, until my cheeks get sore.

To share with you some of the activities we took part in, here’s documentation of the fun that was had:

See?? Never a dull moment with everyone. Plenty of hiking, locomotive-riding, laughter, and of course, posing!!! I hope everyone had a great holiday.
16 thoughts on “Holiday Vacation

  1. Love the action shot on the boulders and the Tiny Windows Dress looks great on you! Denver is high on my list of places to visit! Glad you had fun. šŸ™‚

  2. The Tiny Windows Dress looks great on you. It is a little prettier version of the drawing you are standing next to. :)I also like the overalls in the first picture. I miss overalls being in style.

  3. Dea, looks like you had a fun trip! šŸ™‚ I simply adoooore that bright pink dress on you. It's fabulous! Come stop by my blog, I'm having a little giveaway!xx Love & Aloha

  4. I love how you match the painting in the 3rd pic!! So cute! I've missed your posts, but I'm glad you had a great time. Next time you feel like coming across the country, stop by Portland. I think you and I could do a lot of damage in Anthro šŸ™‚

  5. I love how you match the painting in the 3rd pic!! So cute! I've missed your posts, but I'm glad you had a great time. Next time you feel like coming across the country, stop by Portland. I think you and I could do a lot of damage in Anthro šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

