The heat has taken over

I’m not quite sure how I’ll endure the rest of the summer as it is absolutely, ridiculously, overbearingly H-O-T and I just don’t know how to keep cool. It’s taken over what foods I choose to eat, activities I engage in, and most importantly, what clothes to wear. The weather man said that a “cold front” should be coming and expect the 80s……..um, say what??! Really weather man, cold front and 80 degrees must not be placed in the same sentence, it’s completely specious.

Well, at least the pretty dress I was wearing today was a helpful distraction from the overpowering humidity, and have to say, the limited really came through with this one. The dress is/was on sale and I highly recommend – soft jersey, no buttons or zippers to fuss with – just snap on a belt and get out of there!

the limited floral flounce dress
anthropologie snakebite belt
blowfish cattrell wedge
I’m kind of debating on whether or not I want Anthro to have a sale tomorrow…
25 thoughts on “The heat has taken over

  1. Seriously, what is UP with this heat? I'm up in the NC mountains, and I am DYING. I can hardly move for fear of spontaneously combusting. Granted, we don't have air conditioning because normally our summers up here are pretty cool. Ugh. I am heading off the mountain to SC for the week and don't know how I'm going to handle that kind of heat. At least you look cute! πŸ™‚

  2. appgal- you know it's bad when it's hot even in the mountains, just plain ridiculous! I too feel paralyzed by it and don't want to do anything for fear of breaking a sweat and gettin to be a big mess!roxy- hehe, that is cool that you have the same dress. Look forward to seeing it on you!melissa- thanks lady! I highly recommend it if you can still find it. It's absolutely comfortable.

  3. Love that dress! i can't wait for them to open a limited at the mall near my house. God forbid I actually have to drive the 20 minutes to the burbs to check it out!!:)

  4. Dea – I'm feeling you on the heat. SC is freaking HOT! I can't go outside for more than 30 seconds without sweating like a sinner in church (stole that from Princess & the Frog)! I'm sooo glad for the huge thinderstorm today though. It really cooled things down, but I'm sure we'll be back to a normal, hot, sticky, stagnant air day tomorrow. blah.

  5. That is so funny. If we had a day in the 80's in Seattle, it'd be a "scorcher" and all fans and air conditioning units at Costco would sell out. I do love that dress tho but how do you keep it wrinkle free in such heat?

  6. Our weatherman said we are going to have a "cool front" as well and he said the high is only going to be 92! I'm so ready for Fall! Love the outfit!!

  7. This heat has been getting to me too! It's ridiculous! I got that dress when it first came out a few weeks ago. I love it! It looks great on you!

  8. That is so funny. If we had a day in the 80's in Seattle, it'd be a "scorcher" and all fans and air conditioning units at Costco would sell out. I do love that dress tho but how do you keep it wrinkle free in such heat?

Leave a Reply

