Silly Mondays

Isn’t Monday just the silliest? It comes in right after fabulous Saturday and Sunday, thinking that it’s going to make me forget about all the fun and relaxation I did and snap me into the monotony of job and responsibilities. B-O-R-I-N-G! I’m always in high anticipation come Monday morning: is today really going to suck and mess up the rest of the week to come, or is it going to surprise me with good news, like I got a raise! or my favorite friend surprising me with a visit. Well, none of those things happened today. Only Monday happened, and I’m thankful for that, because now it’s almost over and I can successfully move on to Tuesday, which doesn’t nearly stress me out as much. Whew!!
Awww, gotta love the eyelet fabric because there are literally little holes everywhere, keeping me breezy and cool on this first day of summer. It had also been a while since I wore this skirt and I forgot how much I like its unique shape, and of course, the special scallops. The two together make me feel pretty!
ann taylor loft top
anthropologie scalloped clouds skirt
h&m bracelet
anthropologie duchess headband
seychelles t-strap heels
21 thoughts on “Silly Mondays

  1. THAT is exactly why I opted to work a 4 day work week. Granted a NO day work week is better, but not working on Mondays is wonderful! I highly recommend it :)cute outfit and perfect for the first day of summer!

  2. Oh so cute! I've been stalking this skirt on ebay, but I haven't seen any smaller sizes for a reasonable price. Can I ask what size your skirt is? I never tried this one and I think we're pretty close in size.

  3. I love that skirt and wish I had gotten it (or at least tried it on, so I could put my wanting to rest!) Great top with it! I love the picture of you smiling beautiful!!!

  4. Oooo, I really love the eyelet top! So cute! I really like how it looks tucked into the scallop skirt, too! And LOL at your Monday hopefulness! I always just shake my fist at Mondays, haha! I loathe them so much for stealing my weekend away!

  5. This outfit is way too cute. You look like a beautiful gypsy!! I love that a lot of your outfits tell a story (even if that's not your intent when putting those outfits together)

  6. This outfit is way too cute. You look like a beautiful gypsy!! I love that a lot of your outfits tell a story (even if that's not your intent when putting those outfits together)

Leave a Reply

