Buckled Red

When the Buckled Cummerbund belt went on sale a little while ago, I was too slow and missed out. Then my friend Erin at Designer Me mentioned she’d be making the trip to our local store and low and behold, she located one in my size and two days later, it was in my grabby little paws! It is such a cutie and very cheerful. I wanted to pair it with something that would allow it to shine on its own, and then paired it with these new cuties:

I highly recommend these shoes, and they might be my first pair of Aerosoles. They hold true to the reputation: super-soft and very comfortable all day long.
As I was loading the pics I realized that each piece that I’m wearing cost $20 (courtesy of a Gap coupon for the shoes)! How nice, beautiful pieces at a great price point.
anthropologie acres-of-indigo shirtdress
anthropologie buckled cummerbund belt
21 thoughts on “Buckled Red

  1. Dea! I really love this outfit. The white is perfect for summer and love how you accessorized with red! I'm not a huge fan of red on myself, but looks fab on you. I hope you are well… I feel like I haven't stopped by your blog for sooo long. As always, your outfits make me smile and so does your smile. Hope you have a wonderful weekend sweet Dea. 🙂 Hugs.xx Love & Aloha

  2. i love the fact that you got everything on sale! i'm always on a tight budget for shopping, so seeing that you can look amazing and pay so little has given me a lot of hope for my slowly growing wardorbe. you look lovely, Dea 🙂

  3. I snatched up that belt too. I just haven't gotten a chance to wear it yet. Those shoes are cute, I have been looking for a pair of red sandals. I may have to check those out!

  4. You look great! Love the red and white. I almost ordered those shoes last week in green and they were only $29 at Macys online. They're back to $69 though! 😦

  5. This could be one of my fave Dea looks yet! I love the simplicity with the pops of color. PERFECT. I might have to copy with my Beda dress and cummerbund. Hmmm…might have to get those shoes too. Thanks for the inspiration!

  6. Great summer outfit! You look like you're ready for a picnic! Don't you just love how easy, comfortable & chic shirtdresses are? I wanted to tell you thanks for your advice on the sweetwrap sandals. I ordered my true size & got them yesterday and they are perfect. So soft and comfortable! Thanks again, Dea! 🙂

  7. You look great! Love the red and white. I almost ordered those shoes last week in green and they were only $29 at Macys online. They're back to $69 though! 😦

Leave a Reply

