Up to No Good

Confession time: by the end of the night, I will have spent three hours of my day watching Desperate Housewives on Bravo. There – I said it – and now the cat is out of the bag and I’ve shown my true colors. It’s an addiction I tell you, I don’t know how to make it stop. Well, there is that old move some swear by – grab that remote by the horns, press a little red button, and walk away!!

Didn’t happen, but the good news is that I’m caught up with the first two parts of the Housewives of NYC reunion and now I can’t wait for part 3 (I am a fool) and now I’m sitting through Housewives of NJ….(a bigger fool). It is so far out of my reality, and in my everyday interactions nothing is close to resembling their conversations/behaviors/drama, but it gives me a peek at what can happen when a group of women try to outshine each other!

And on a totally unrelated note, my outfit yesterday:

This is my new lady friend that I violated met at the garden
j crew grand ruffle shell
j crew skirt (jcrew scholars, anyone know the name?)
american eagle sandals
18 thoughts on “Up to No Good

  1. don't even get me started on addicting shows! i'm such a sucker for reality tv and tonight i not only found myself watching 'the bachelorette' (again), but somehow this is the 3rd week in a row that i've watched 'true beauty'?!?! we don't have cable, so i'm pretty restricted in the shows can watch – probably a good thing. anwyay, i love your ootd! you always look so put together and yet, so comfortable all at the same time.

  2. I love Desperate Housewives and many primetime dramas. I love that yellow mini and I wish I had more chances to wear minis. They just don't work in my current lifestyle because I would not get to wear them as often as I would like.

  3. oh goodness, we were probably watching all those shows at the same time! the RHONY reunion was insane! i love watching the nj housewives bc they're in my neighborhood (um except danielle because she is gross and doesn't even live in the area). i can't wait for desperate housewives to come back!

  4. Oooh, you are making me want to pick up another grand ruffle shell – I love it in the white! Very cute, Dea! And yep, right there with you on the Housewives, I have to laugh because of our parental controls on the t.v. I have to re-enter the code every time a new episode starts. Oh my word! Danielle last night! What the what? A lingere try-on party and pole dancing with friends? I know NO housewives that behave that way, lol. CrAzY! As for NY, I think they were ridiculously over-dramatic and hard on Jill – and it looks like next week will be even worse for her!

  5. ah ha ha! i'm a Real Housewives of NY addict too! i love to curl up on the couch with a diet coke in hand and laugh my way through as many episodes as my DVR can hold. it's awesome!i love that skirt! it's soooo cute. the pattern is very unique.

  6. You look so cute! That skirt is fantastic. I too have an embarrassing addiction to television shows that perpetuate some pretty problematic ideas about female friendships (Real Housewives, I'm looking at you!). My favorite of late is The City because I like to see their amazing clothes.

  7. I love Desperate Housewives and many primetime dramas. I love that yellow mini and I wish I had more chances to wear minis. They just don't work in my current lifestyle because I would not get to wear them as often as I would like.

  8. Oooh, you are making me want to pick up another grand ruffle shell – I love it in the white! Very cute, Dea! And yep, right there with you on the Housewives, I have to laugh because of our parental controls on the t.v. I have to re-enter the code every time a new episode starts. Oh my word! Danielle last night! What the what? A lingere try-on party and pole dancing with friends? I know NO housewives that behave that way, lol. CrAzY! As for NY, I think they were ridiculously over-dramatic and hard on Jill – and it looks like next week will be even worse for her!

Leave a Reply

