It’s been a long time… I shouldn’t have left ya….without a dope beat to step to….

Who can name the song that this line came from??

It’s good to be back! I really missed blogging and have to admit, there were some good outfits that did not get documented, therefore, I’m allowed to wear them again next week and just pretend it’s the first time!! It only counts if it’s documented on the blog, right 😉

It’s been a whirlwind of a couple of days and I just had not been feeling my best. It’s safe to say that I was experiencing what you’d call a funk. A big one. A slew of things had been lingering for a while and I think it got to a point where the ant hill became a mountain, and what goes up, must come down. It was difficult to get motivated to take pictures and think pink and frilly things when inside I felt all kinds of twisted.

Thank goodness the dark cloud passed, I was able to have a good ol’ cry about it all and it really flushed out my system. Interesting how sometimes a good cry will really do the trick and just get all the emotions out. Now I’m in a good place, and ready to play!
We took these shots at our city market, and it’s just the cutest little thing. Tonight they were having a concert by the lawn and the band’s name had “hillbillies” in it.
free people tank
forever 21 skirt
25 thoughts on “It’s been a long time… I shouldn’t have left ya….without a dope beat to step to….

  1. triciathomas- umm, hello!! Heading to your blog right away!! You're too generous! Thanks for the sweet words lady!ady- you got it! tien- thanks for your sweetness. I too enjoy different venues as it gives the pics more of a storygoldenmeans- lol at listening to the song ALL the time. Me too! Thanks for your words- and yes, I too am glad the funk came and left!elena- yey for having this skirt as well and hope you got to wear it on the special day!!

  2. I've been reading your blog for a little while and really enjoying it, but this is the first time I've posted. Just wanted to tell you I love the way your hair looks in these pics, especially the last one!Beth

  3. Yes, crying AND singing LOUDLY helps with getting out of a funk! 🙂 I've definitely done both…once at the same time in my car. Haha. Lets not get into how crazy I am and get into how cute you look! I love that skirt. Your legs look amazing in them!

  4. You look seriously sexy in these pictures! I love the tank and the skirt together, and those sandals are PERFECT with the outfit! I am so glad to hear that you are out of the darkness — I know that you and I have been going through similar emotional ups and downs, though the causes may be different. I adore you, lady, so I hope you'll keep happy for a long, long, long time!

  5. You look seriously sexy in these pictures! I love the tank and the skirt together, and those sandals are PERFECT with the outfit! I am so glad to hear that you are out of the darkness — I know that you and I have been going through similar emotional ups and downs, though the causes may be different. I adore you, lady, so I hope you'll keep happy for a long, long, long time!

  6. Yes, crying AND singing LOUDLY helps with getting out of a funk! 🙂 I've definitely done both…once at the same time in my car. Haha. Lets not get into how crazy I am and get into how cute you look! I love that skirt. Your legs look amazing in them!

Leave a Reply

