Cockadoodle Green

Making my usual trip to the post office and what do I find that puts a big smile on my face? Oh you know, just a little ol’ package from Anthropologie! It never fails, I always get too excited when the goodies make their arrival. Also was happy to discover that the Cartography cardigan made its way (in a different package) and now I really wish it wasn’t 90 degrees so I can wear it right away. It’s oh so pretty and oh so wordly..muah ha ha!!
HOT day today, and the ‘do is a result of dipping in the pool numerous times. One of the main reasons why I’m glad we don’t live in a house is because we have pool access. It’s true though, maybe we can have a house AND a pool, but I don’t think that will be possible for a whiiiile. After tanning and swimming this dress was the easiest thing to throw on and I just adore all the roosters. Not to mention that bold green color.

anthropologie cockadoodle dress
anthropologie rave review sandals
20 thoughts on “Cockadoodle Green

  1. Serisously I am kicking myself for not getting that dress!!! You look great in it!! There is nothing better than a package in the mail! Thank you anthro for the free shipping you are helping brighten days all over the world!

  2. Adorable as always! That dress SERIOUSLY didn't work for me, but it looks terrific on you!My package came today too, but I didn't get out of work today until too late to pick it up at the post office and I won't be able to get it tomorrow either. I'll be at work all day. I am going crazy!!So… what's in your box??? πŸ™‚

  3. You look so adorable in all of these pictures! That dress is perfect on you. Getting packages is so much fun – Can't wait to hear what Anthro goodies you got! πŸ™‚

  4. Do tell… What's in the box!?!? Can't wait to see!That dress is so great on you. I wish I would have at least TRIED it!! Ugh!! Have a great weekend-stay cool! And as a side note– having a pool at your house is nice but a lot of work and $$ to keep up' I don't have one but my sister does. I enjoy hers w/o worrying about all the maintenance! πŸ˜‰

  5. umm… you're like the cutest person ever! i love the dress and the sandals on you. so perfect for a hot day! and i totally know how you feel when a package from anthro arrives. it always takes me at least an hour to stop smirking. hahaha!

  6. " It's oh so pretty and oh so wordly..muah ha ha!!Hahaha!!! very funny, but I think kind of missed the L in the worLdly there, to make it a funny joke, Dea. Oooopsies. you look cute and worLdly and wordy, there. ;P

  7. I adore the picture with your big box of goodies and even bigger grin – there is nothing like a package to pick up your spirits! You are SO CUTE in the Cockadoodle dress, I love it!

  8. Unfortunately I don't get many parcels from Anthropologie living in Canada. I found the Cartography cardigan on ebay but for about $100 with shipping! I hope you got a good deal on it. The yellow and green combination is so lovely. As is the print of that dress.

  9. wow! you look soo cute DEA!! i think this dress and the seabound skirt and my two favs on you…you rock them for shure girlie πŸ™‚ so glad you got your Cartography Cardi…it is so amazing, you will definitely love it! i love your pic with the box and big *smirky smile* haha that what i look like for the rest of the day after i get my Anthro goodies in the mail…ha! have a great day sweetie :0)β™₯Meg

  10. Do tell… What's in the box!?!? Can't wait to see!That dress is so great on you. I wish I would have at least TRIED it!! Ugh!! Have a great weekend-stay cool! And as a side note– having a pool at your house is nice but a lot of work and $$ to keep up' I don't have one but my sister does. I enjoy hers w/o worrying about all the maintenance! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

