Vacations are the Best!

Growing up in Europe exposed me to month-long vacations, and now that I’m in my late 20s, I dearly miss those 4-6 week-long trips to the beach. Paid vacations mind you, and not for me, because I was like 8, but for my parents. It really gave us a chance to get out of town, leave behind the hustle and bustle of the capital city, and just relax by the beach. I always enjoy flipping through the pictures and have fond memories of making new friends and attempting to swim in the  Adriatic Sea.

Well, this past weekend we didn’t make it to that part of the world, but just the same, we thoroughly enjoyed the Atlantic Ocean for a couple of days and am so thankful that the beach is within driving distance. There’s a level of peace and ease that I reach whenever I smell the salty water and my toes are tucked in the sand. Such was my reality this past weekend and it was much needed. Also took some time to be thankful for those who are out there supporting our freedom.

Definitely tried to pack Anthro pieces for the trip because hey, they make me happy!

This is what I wore on Sunday as we explored Wilmington (and devoured ice cream).
anthropologie double torsade necklace
american eagle dress
everybody sweet wrap sandals
The salty seas dress made its debut for sushi and drinks.
anthropologie salty seas dres
anthropologie lane-line necklace
Yesterday was spent at the beach with nothing but sun. I seriously wish I lived by the beach on a regular basis because I truly get a kick out of beach culture- everyone on bikes in their bikinis, barefoot, tan, licking on ice cream, wavy hair, seafood….need I say more? The much needed color I was missing got addressed and I came back with somewhat of a tan, mixed in with random spots of red from areas the sunblock didn’t cover! I’ll reserve the bikini shots for my private album because after all, my little blog isn’t THAT private!
13 thoughts on “Vacations are the Best!

  1. How wonderful! It sounds like your vacation was relaxing and fun. Wouldn't it be nice if we were MANDATED to take vacations? I truely believe you come back to work refreshed and recharged and perform better as a result..wishful thinking, I guess!The Salty Seas dress is so cute!!! How perfect for summertime vacations by the sea! You look great.

  2. Looks like a wonderful get away!!! I love the beach, but I hate the sand EVERYWHERE!!! I love the salty seas dress and now can't wait for mine to arrive!!! Glad you had a little vacay and time to recharge!

  3. I love both outfits! You look great 🙂 That Salty Seas dress couldn't be more perfect on you. I'm a little sad that my 34C's probably wouldn't have fit in it. Your photos are making me miss the beach SO much right now.

  4. Sounds like the perfect weekend escape. Sometimes I think I'll move to Europe solely for the vacation. My dad lives in Italy and he takes these 6 week vacations every August. I'm always so jealous! Glad you had a good time. The lobster dress looks perfect on you!!

  5. Sounds like a great beach getaway! I agree with you and wish the US would follow Europe by way of month long holidays. I truly believe people would feel less stressed, we all need to slowdown from our fast-paced lives & re-connect with family and friends. Love the sweetwrap sandals! I want to order them, but would love to know if they run TTS? I have narrow feet and I'm thinking you probably do too. Any help would be appreciated! You look great in your outfits!

  6. Athena- I took the sandals in my regular size, 9. I can also fit into 8.5 but went for the bigger size so that when I walked my foot wouldn't slide up and hang out! Like you said, I also have a narrow foot and feel the fit is comfortable and definitely not snug. I hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions!

Leave a Reply

