Pulsations…or Cheerleader Skirt

j crew ruffles & roses tissue tank
anthropologie pulsations skirt
anthropologie modern toile oxfords
I can’t make up my mind on this skirt, but in some very weird way, I’m drawn to it. It taps into that part of me that likes to go out on a limb sometimes and just have fun with getting dressed. When it went on sale I saw it as a sign, and now, here we are.

And before I forget, here’s what I found for a whooping $20:
And want to wear it just like this:
16 thoughts on “Pulsations…or Cheerleader Skirt

  1. I bought this skirt this weekend! Love it. 🙂 I don't think it's something I'd typically be drawn to, either, but somehow I couldn't resist. I LOVE your dress find—for $20? Amazing! Excited to see you style it.

  2. You got the Verdi (Verti I am not sure on spelling or name for that matter) dress for 20 bucks? That's AWESOME!!! I like the skirt! If you know you won't wear it much then return it.

  3. That skirt looks like it would be so much fun to wear! And, the dress for $20? Wow, great find! Does that mean you have the tick tock cardigan shown with it? I have been searching for that for months!

  4. caffeinerd- yey! I'm so glad you got is as well and will be waiting to see how you style it!taj acosta- hello doll back atcha! The skirt is definitely unique and quirky!!triciathomas- thanks for your advice lady! I think I'll definitely be keeping the skirt b/c I've already worn it all day and plus, I do enjoy it! Hehe, yes, Verite- I should have put the name!loraine- yes, it was an amazing find through Roxy's post. And I most definitely have the tick-tock cardigan and really hope that they look as good on me as on the model. Now about those shoes….

  5. hey Dea! I LOVE that bargain dress you got. can't wait til you rock it on the blog. and 3 cheers for clothes that make us feel adventurous and a little risque! Rah Rah Rah!!!

  6. Oooh, you got that skirt! It looks fabulous on you, and yes, definitely fun! I can't believe you found that dress for a mere $20! I saw it on ebay and almost bought it but it was going for around $90. Congrats and can't wait to see you show it off!

  7. One of my fave skirts!! You wear it so well, and I like that you had fun with it. Genius pairing it with those shoes! That Verite Dress. Swoon… a beauty!

  8. You got the Verdi (Verti I am not sure on spelling or name for that matter) dress for 20 bucks? That's AWESOME!!! I like the skirt! If you know you won't wear it much then return it.

Leave a Reply

