Homegrown Florals

The week of florals continues thanks to the inspiration from have a cute day.
I could not WAIT to wear this dress and finally the weather warmed up. I tried it on for the first time in March while in Florida and it didn’t impress me much so left it behind. Then it went on sale, I started rethinking and wanted to give it another shot. So glad I did because for some odd reason this dress feels and fits completely different than the first one, and it makes me so happy wearing it! Earlier this morning I layered on my blooming lattice cardi in green and it went so perfect together, but I forgot to include it in the shots.

anthropologie homegrown dress
everybody emerald (anthropologie sweet-wrap) sandals in avocado
19 thoughts on “Homegrown Florals

  1. I am so excited to get this dress now! Mine should be here tomorrow, fingers crossed. It looks so good on you…perfect for spring. Let's hope this weather makes up its mind soon.

  2. Could you include the sweater in your shots. I bought this dress too, but cannot figure out how to style it. I need help–otherwise I will have to return it:(

  3. You're making me regret passing on this dress last week. I left the lone size 0 for a minute, and someone had snatched it up right away. 😦 Loving the avocado sweet wraps!!

  4. You look great in that dress! It is very flattering!! I love how it has a sort of deseperate housewives feel to it (in a good way!) You look good in anything and I kinda hate you for it!

  5. OT but DEA, i posted this over at EA but in case you didn't sub there:there was one size 0 white blue book blouse at the Greenwich, Connecticut store as of closing yesterday at 8 pm. I remember because I considered it for a while but didn't try it on as a I had limited time and lots of dresses:) good luck!

  6. Could you include the sweater in your shots. I bought this dress too, but cannot figure out how to style it. I need help–otherwise I will have to return it:(

Leave a Reply

