May Catalog Here!

There was a bit of Anthro going on today: first with the big sale, then with the May catalog on my doorstep, and then a funny post on Ebay.  I looked at the sale for a while, I wont lie, maybe spent 45 minutes clicking away from one thing to the next, but nothing truly stood out- except the Alpine Dream Skirt. I really liked the fit when I tried it on and love the chambray paired with the embroidery.
The catalog is beautiful and now I want to visit India even more. And Costa Rica, Brazil, Egypt, to name a few. The best part are the flowy tops, full skirts, and bejeweled sandals. Wishlist about to get longer!
And finally, the silly post on Ebay I just discovered minutes ago. I found the Always A Lady skirt in my size, starting bid, .99! Wow, let me definitely watch this item. Click! Then I scroll down, only to discover that shipping is going to cost a whooping $145.99. Oh, is that all, well in that case, a 99 cent bid is clearly reasonable!!
Guess where this outfit was derived from!
j crew grand ruffle shell
anthropologie landing field skirt
kohl’s sandals
19 thoughts on “May Catalog Here!

  1. What a joke with that eBay listing!!! Talk about inflated shipping fees! That takes the cake!!Love the ruffle shell and green skirt! I was always partial to to the Anthro catalog shot and that's a great interpretation.Are you getting the Alpine skirt!? It looked great on you. I got the Badminton and Bouffant Shell. That's it! I'm done! There was waaaay too much on sale!! I also was able to get a PA on my third and final Fifth Form Shift! Yay!

  2. That skirt is very flattering on you! I'm still patiently waiting for the pink Winding Road Tank to go on sale so that I can re-create the look from the catalog.

  3. What a beautiful smile you have in the first pic Dea! And shame, shame on that ebay seller for the inflated shipping charge…hopefully it's just a typo, haha.

  4. pamela- hehe, I laughed at your "3rd and final Fifth Form shift! Seems like now it's meant to be, right? Yes, definitely agree the ebay listing was just ridiculous and really hope no one misses that when bidding!sara- ah, yes, the winding road tank. It didn't work so well on me but I love its concept and look forward to seeing it on you!athena- you're the sweetest, thanks for saying that! As for the typo on the shipping, too many numbers to mess up all at once!!! It's almost a clever move..almost

  5. Oh the poor soul who ends up bidding on that item – yikes! It's one thing to over-inflate the price of an item bc at least that is upfront, but to try to "hide" it in shipping costs in a slight hope that someone would bite and get out of paying Ebay charges? Sheesh.Rant aside, you look so pretty as always. I love that you're not afraid to wear lots of color. I hope you got the Alpine skirt – I can't wait to see you style it!

  6. Wow! How ridiculous is that shipping fee! I'd be amazed if someone bids for it!Love this outfit. I've been loving all your OOTD's lately. So simple, yet still very pretty!

  7. love the way you combine colors!you should report that seller. that is BS. they do that so they don't have to pay the ebay fees on the purchase price, and it's against ebay policy.

  8. Dea, you look wonderful! You and Amy pull this skirt off so well. And pink looks great on your complexion! It makes your cheeks rosy and and you look absolutely happy and adorable.

  9. Dea, you look super cute! I love how you put outfits together. Excellent taste! ohhh you make me regret returning this skirt sooo bad 😦

  10. I hate it when people do that on ebay just to avoid the fees – its so obnoxious!!I love that top with that skirt, even better than the winding road top anthro paired with it in the catalog.

  11. HAHAHAA, $145 to ship?! That is ABSURD! Can you imagine if someone didn't check the shipping cost and bid on it? That's a horrible way to scam someone!I love that skirt! I never thought about pairing it with a pinky hue, but now I will! Once I get something that's pink, that is, haha!

  12. I thought ebay had really cracked down on inflated–or intentionally tricky–shipping fees and listings like that? I remember I used to bid a lot on ebay about five years ago, but stopped because I got burned once or twice by hidden shipping and handling costs (none quite so high as this bidder's though). I really, REALLY hope no one mistakenly bids on that item.What a cute ensemble today! So springy and feminine.

  13. That skirt is very flattering on you! I'm still patiently waiting for the pink Winding Road Tank to go on sale so that I can re-create the look from the catalog.

  14. Dea, you look wonderful! You and Amy pull this skirt off so well. And pink looks great on your complexion! It makes your cheeks rosy and and you look absolutely happy and adorable.

Leave a Reply

