Simple Sunday

                                   An hour ago I was located here:

I’m a long-distance running girl so while endurance is my friend, speed is relatively foreign. Until today, when Dr. Love and I decided to try our hand at sprinting. Nothing too fancy- 100 meter sprints followed by a short walk, and so on. Took my breath away, especially since afterwards we ran stadiums, but at the end it was a great workout and a pleasant change from my usual routine.
Without fail, every weekend I find myself running errands of some sort and returning an item or two is always on the list. Take J Crew- I had to return a skirt that I bought at the store last week because with the EXTRA20 website sale the same skirt was much cheaper. Why not just have the store and site be on the same page so I don’t have to buy the same item multiple times!! This is what I wore bouncing from place to place:
j crew dress
anthropologie snakebite belt (finally!)
anthropologie roped posies necklace
cv wedges for target
19 thoughts on “Simple Sunday

  1. Very cute Dea! I have a very similar navy blue tank dress from J.Crew – I wear mine w/my snakebite belt too! Love it with the CV wedges!

  2. I always love your accessorizing. I thought that necklace was past of your dress at first…it's perfect!Also, I feel the same way about J Crew! Their prices always differ by the day of the week & by whether you shop online or in the store. I am always afraid to buy for fear that there will be a bigger sale in the future!

  3. I love the way that necklace just kind of appears to be part of the dress- and congrats on the sprints. Whenever I try to do the equivalent on the treadmill I want to die while its going on, but feel beyond proud of myself when its over.

  4. ooh that necklace is amazing!! i love how you wore it with the simple dress, understated but completely gorgeous!heyfancypants.blogspot.com

  5. Cute! I just got my hands on the brown snakebite belt and waiting for end of May to roll around to get the gray one too. I love the dress on you!

  6. I have that navy dress and belt and fully intend on recreating the look! I just wish I had those shoes and necklace!!! What a great look!!I am not a runner- just a fast walker!! Good job on the sprinting!

  7. Wow, I can barely run, let alone sprint, haha! You must've gotten quite the workout! And I SO AGREE with you about wanting the stores and online prices to be on the same page! I often find myself ordering multiple things because the prices keep changing and J.Crew has a weird "price adjustment" policy. Ughh.I really adore the flowery necklace with the simple jersey dress. It looks like it's part of the collar of the dress!

  8. Loving the simple & chic outfit Dea. You look great in blue! I've been (finally) enjoying my snakebite belt too! Now if the looping lanes belt would just hurry up and get delivered…

  9. I have that navy dress and belt and fully intend on recreating the look! I just wish I had those shoes and necklace!!! What a great look!!I am not a runner- just a fast walker!! Good job on the sprinting!

Leave a Reply

